Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
This a GREAT school. I went there as a child and loved it. Now my kids are going there. They are very helpful and go out of there way to see the children succeed. I love all the teachers and staff. Thanks for caring about our children. Every school has diffrent issues and these bad reviews shouldn't effect the way you think about the school. It's amazing!!

Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy 1

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
Poorly kept campus, lack of engagement with teachers, low socio-economic level, academic programs are questionable, not progressive, doesn't seem like anyone is held accountable


Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy 1

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
There is no zero, otherwise i would have rated this school a big zero. My experience with this school was nightmare, if you want you kids to end up in mental hospital or ready for prison, ignor my warning and continue keeping your child in this school.

Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy 4

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
Decent school, academically speaking.. Terrible parking situation, with pickup and drop off a complete nightmare! And the custodial staff could clean up a bit, since the druggy/transient look does NOT complement the school.

Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy 1

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
We transferred our child out of this school because he was attacked by another student and nothing was done about it. Approximately 3 weeks later that student attacked another child. Yet the principal can "GUARANTEE" my child's safety! The principal was more interested in keeping our child at this school rather than dealing with the problems at hand. The other issue we had with this school is a lack of religious tolerance. If you are not the average Christian, you will rarely be accommodated by the principal or many of the teachers in your religious views. We found it interesting that while we were reading the reviews for this school, there were a few that mention the Christianity in this school. We are Christians, but religion should not be the issue for a public school.


Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy 1

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
There is one teacher that ruins it for everyone. Carol Yett. She is rude and unstable especially with the children. How is it that a school can employ someone who is unfit and clearly mentally ill?

Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
I feel this school is very good school. The accademics and learning tools, resources are avail as whenever possible and most important is Christianity. I have never been or seen a public school have these types of opportunity. I pray that this school and the teachers involved will continue to provide the education and knowledge to these kids that is essential to their lives in the adult world. Thank you Santa Rosa for being there for my kids!!

Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
My children (5th and 7th grade) and I love this school. It is not your ordinary public school, as it has several programs to choose from. Yes, the school is going through growing pains and had to expand into two locations for now, but they have plans to build a permanent campus. Granted, because it is a small school, they don't have the resources available to offer all of the programs a larger public school can offer, but that should not be considered a failure of this school. As a mother who is very involved with my children's education, I am very pleased with the administration, the accredited teachers, the class sizes, the discipline given, the monthly character traits and the curriculum. Is it a perfect school? No school is perfect. Is it better than most? Absolutely, without a doubt.


Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy 1

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
We had three children try an attend this public school ....due to many issues on the part of this particular school program and its location....turned out not in the best interest for a child whom is a stuggling learner.

Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy
no rating

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
Good school. I like that there are alot of christian teachers here. Just another way to reasure me that God goes with my son to School! I like the team work between same grade level classes. I like that I can volunteer in my childs class. I like that they give extra work for kids who are above grade level. I love that the state allows us to have a christian club on our campus.

Nearby schools

Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy
8655 Santa Rosa Road, Atascadero, CA  93422-4910
(805) 462-4290
Last modified Santa Rosa Road Academic Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top