Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bellevue Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
From my experience with the preschool there not even. They should get fire for what they did. They were not following rules and pocedures.

Bellevue Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Bad teachers and school didn't do much plus i never gotten an opology from the teachers. My daughter who was attending preschool here with three Spanish teacher. My girl was doing her little business in the restroom and they left to eat breakfast without her not even counting their kids and checking or calling before they leave. They lock her in the dark room. When she was done she came out and started to panicked and ran to the door trying to open it but she couldn't cause it was lock inside and out. She started crying and banging but no one can see. She then told me she went to go sat on the mat and weep. When the Class has return the teachers were all just surprised to see her by herself. I can image how sad and scare my baby girl was.


Bellevue Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
As a mother who has had to move around alot i've seen my fair share of schools,also my daughter has also been in,for a 5 grader.Bellevue is the best yet,whats more important she likes the school,i comment on this before but I'll do it again.To all schools thank you and for the teacher who can teach a room of 30 or more,you guys are the best

Bellevue Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a community member
bellevue is an outstanding school and my nephew lonnie wilson is a student there and will remain untill next year because of him being an 8th grader

Bellevue Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
Bellevue Elementary School is really a great school. My experience as a parent of two boys who are currently enrolled in this school is truly amazing. We are from another country so my boys had difficulty adjusting to the school at first. The assistant principal and their teachers really helped them transition well. I have seen a lot of progress in my sons' performance in school and their behaviors at home. I definitely feel confident that Bellevue is the right school for my sons. :)


Bellevue Elementary School 3

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
These past few years there is constant change with the staff so the school has been in disarray however the past 2 yrs we have had some positive change. Bellevue is a very multicultural school and I have children in many grades and have never seen gang activity here firsthand or from my children. In my opinion every school has changes happening and it just so happens its Bellevue time. As a parent I am excited to see the positive direction Bellevue is taking.

Bellevue Elementary School 2

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
Sorry to say it but I really don't like Bellevue school at all! The Teachers are great but the office staff is not friendly or helpful and most of the parents of the childen that attend this school are ridiculous! Very rude people and when it comes to picking up your child from school you may as well show up late if you want to park and get out to get your child. There is little parking and some parents will just pull up behind you and get out of their car - so you are completely at their mercy if you want to leave! The kindergarteners get released from one end of the school while my other child gets released at the opposite end of the school! Organized would be the last word to come to my mind when thinking of this school! Not to mention no buses!! What kind of school runs without a bus!? And No one speaks english besides the teachers! My son comes home trying to speak spanish because he thinks that's how he's supposed to talk because everyone else at his school speaks this way. He's always in trouble because of the kids he hangs out with and he constantly is throwing up gang signs which is not something he's learned in our household. Bellevue school is just big Disappointment.

Bellevue Elementary School 4

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
I am excited to see the new changes and growth that will be happening with the new upcoming year.

Nearby schools

Bellevue Elementary School
1020 East Bellevue Road, Atwater, CA  95301-2314
(209) 357-6140
Last modified Bellevue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top