Advertisement
Advertisement

Adms-Auburn Discovery Montessori

Private | PK-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 13, 2014

Auburn Montessori is a phenomenal school! From the moment you step foot on campus, you become aware that this is like no other school in town. The grounds are clean with inviting flowers, there is an outside picnic area covered in vines where the children have lunch, and their playground is spectacular. As you walk in the classrooms, you will be amazed at the organization and tidiness of everything. All of the teachers truly love their profession and it shows. They are all so amazing with the children and you know that they are in great hands while you are away. The curriculum is out of this world. I am amazed on a daily basis by the things that my children tell me that they've learned or things that I see them come home with. This is definitely a preschool and not a daycare. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the school. When I decided to put my daughter in preschool I checked out every one in town. Nothing was even close to comparable. From the grounds, to the staff, and the curriculum, my expectations have been far surpassed. I'm sure that if you come check them out you will be as impressed as I was and still am.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2009

I have two children currently enrolled in the preschool programs here. Both children started in the Prep class with Teacher Donna and then moved on to the Children's House program with Teacher Mary. I cannot recommend these two teachers in particular and this school highly enough. The staff are so dedicated, and the Montessori education is such a perfect fit for my children. I never worry about the safety of my children when they are in school. The parent involvement this year is great. This is definitely a school worth looking into when you are looking for preschool programs. (I have heard good things about the elementary programs but have not experienced them yet myself.)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2009

ADMS is a tremendous school with amazing staff - many whom attended the school as kids, and have taught at this school for years- a rich culture, and a great parent community. Both of my sons (ages 5 & 7) attend here, and the 29-year school history is evident. They have a great after-school program as well, many classroom animals, and a wealth of excellent enrichment activities. My older son is a bit of a daydreamer, and thanks to the individual attention each child at ADMS gets, we are effectively impacting this where as at another school, it may be overlooked. Can't say enough good things about this school. Final and most important vote is that my kids love going to school. Can't beat that!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2009

I think this is one of the best options for gifted students who are working above grade level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2009

My daughter loves her school. She started at 2 and is now 3 1/2. Loves her teachers and has excelled in her education at an early age.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2004

ADMS is a wonderful montessori school. My children love going to school every day, and have amazed me with the wealth of knowledge they've gained while attending. The atmosphere is so inviting and the small community feel is very refreshing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2004

This school has a very nice community quality amongst the children. They really seem to enjoy the teachers and the atmosphere at the school. The before and after school extended program is excellent -- my kids beg me to stay every day!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 89%
Black 5%
Hispanic 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Asian 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Two or more races 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMS

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

P.O. Box 5019
Auburn, CA 95604
Phone: (530) 823-9577

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Tahoe Expedition Academy
Kings Beach, CA


North Tahoe School
Tahoe City, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT