Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Avenal High School 4

Posted May 24, 2014
- a student
All the bad students are finally leaving this school, we have gotten a bigger boost in test scores. Sad to say though that my freshmen class isn't trying. It is not the teachers fault they don't want to learn, they have tried everything but they won't listen. Nobody has gotten pregnant as of yet. Right now school is probably 7/10.

Avenal High School 4

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
A class called Cyberhigh there is where students go to bring up their grades. There are Seniors who are counting to getting enough credit to graduate. Today they were told the Principle does't want to get them the extra test papers they need. Please we want to see our children graduate they deserve it. They are trying there best. Why let them down . Just because the principle does't want get more test .He should be proud that they want to graduate. I would like to know why the principle does't want to pay for the test. My grandson has given all his best and I am proud of him . And now a let down as for myself I am determined and he will graduate.We are not here to let them down but to lead them in there dreams ahead.


Avenal High School 1

Posted May 03, 2013
- a community member
No one leaves this school a virgin! I have friends there, and trust me this is a bad school! DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE! They have a daycare for the students kids in the junior high! BAD NEWS!!!

Avenal High School 2

Posted January 28, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Avenal High School 1

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Avenal High School 1

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Avenal High School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a former student
This school is amazing. Great staff

Avenal High School 3

Posted September 15, 2005
- a student
Very low test scores need help!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avenal High School
601 Mariposa Street, Avenal, CA  93204
(559) 386-5253
Last modified Avenal High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Avenal High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top