Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Avery, CA
Students enrolled: 245
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Avery Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2013
- a parent
This is a great staff and principal. Only problem is at the district level as the School Board doesn't have a clue on there responsibility. They could micro manage this district and mess up a great thing.

Avery Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
I am currently attending this school as a 8th grader and i absulutly love it!! It has a great campus, great teachers, and great oppurtunitys. I love the sports here and all of the fun activites we do. For me it's a privlage to call Avery Middle School my school(:


Avery Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
We have a great new principal. She will take this School and the District to a new level.

Avery Middle School 3

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
As others have said, beautiful campus, lots of sports opportunities....however, it is becoming quite apparent that athletics rule here. School needs to focus on well-rounded students, especially in academics. Also, really, really needs to improve on communication with families (things mailed out late resulting in missed opportunities). Nice school, could be fantastic. What a missed opportunity!

Avery Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Avery Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Avery Middle School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Avery Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a student
I made the most amazing friends here and learned a lot from the wonderful teachers; including how to become a better and more liked person.


Avery Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Avery Middle School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
I am very impressed with the school site itself. It is a gorgeous campus kept very clean. The staff and teachers have been wonderful and I could not ask for a better place for my daughter to attend.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avery Middle School
4545 Moran Road, Avery, CA  95224
(209) 795-8520
Last modified Avery Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Avery Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top