Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Avery, CA
Students enrolled: 245
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Avery Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2013
- a parent
This is a great staff and principal. Only problem is at the district level as the School Board doesn't have a clue on there responsibility. They could micro manage this district and mess up a great thing.

Avery Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
I am currently attending this school as a 8th grader and i absulutly love it!! It has a great campus, great teachers, and great oppurtunitys. I love the sports here and all of the fun activites we do. For me it's a privlage to call Avery Middle School my school(:


Avery Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
We have a great new principal. She will take this School and the District to a new level.

Avery Middle School 3

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
As others have said, beautiful campus, lots of sports opportunities....however, it is becoming quite apparent that athletics rule here. School needs to focus on well-rounded students, especially in academics. Also, really, really needs to improve on communication with families (things mailed out late resulting in missed opportunities). Nice school, could be fantastic. What a missed opportunity!

Avery Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a student
I made the most amazing friends here and learned a lot from the wonderful teachers; including how to become a better and more liked person.


Avery Middle School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
I am very impressed with the school site itself. It is a gorgeous campus kept very clean. The staff and teachers have been wonderful and I could not ask for a better place for my daughter to attend.

Avery Middle School 3

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
In my opinion, Mr. Hart, the principal at this school is full of self importance, and is more concerned about appearing to be on top of things than actually bothering to find out what is going on at his school and how he can best deal with problems.

Avery Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
Avery offers quite a bit for the athletic child. I think teachers seems to favor and focus on the athletes and not necessarily just the average child.


Avery Middle School 4

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This school has given our two grandchildren an opportunity not afforded them in the past. The staff, students, and parent body welcomed them warmly. Our two responded with positive attitudes and a drive to make their new lives work. They are becoming part of a community for the first time in their lives ... and, loving it. Avery Middle School is playing an important role in what we hope is a bright future for our two.

Avery Middle School 4

Posted September 25, 2003
- a parent
We're impressed with the staff and quality of education. The students are challenged and it is a clean and safe learning environment.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avery Middle School
4545 Moran Road, Avery, CA  95224
(209) 795-8520
Last modified Avery Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Avery Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top