Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Center Middle 4

Posted December 21, 2011
- a community member
I am a former student. I went there from '63 to '64. I remember it being a great school back then. My most vivid memory was of Friday Nov. 22, 1963. Myself and 2 friends left the campus at lunchtime (unauthorized) and went to Edgewood Shopping Ctr to get cokes and candy. When we returned, one of the guys remarked. "I wonder why the flag is at half mast?". When we got to class, we found out. After about a 30 minute explanation from our teacher (Mr. Miller) about the day's event, school was dismissed and we were all sent home.... I was an 8th grader, and that was the day President Kennedy was shot.

Center Middle 1

Posted May 15, 2011
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school and I must say that it is a joke. There is only one teacher there that seems to truly care about the students. The principal and vice principal are gone most of the time and the counselors are a bunch of clowns. If you do not have to send your child here, please don't. Send them to a school that is not in the Azusa Unified School District. You and your child will be better off. I would have not given any rate to this school or I would have given it a negative rate, but it wouldn't let me.


Center Middle 1

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Center Middle 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Center Middle 1

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Center Middle 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Center Middle 3

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Center Middle 5

Posted May 11, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Center Middle 4

Posted October 23, 2006
- a student
I thik this is a very good school. All the teachers i've had always have helped me. I continue to wish I could stay longer but this is the last year for me. I love Center.

Center Middle 5

Posted November 06, 2003
- a community member
This school is very good. I love Center. My teachers helped me so much.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center Middle
5500 North Cerritos Avenue, Azusa, CA  91702
(626) 815-5184
Last modified Center Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Center Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top