Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Azusa, CA
Students enrolled: 379
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry Dalton Elementary School 1

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
They lost my child, teachers & staff are very unprofessional & rude. My child will not be attending this school next year. I was very disappointed because there are only a few teachers that are great & I thought this would be a good school for my child to attend but now I'm starting to hear from friends & family the bad experiences they've had with this school. And now I understand why.

Henry Dalton Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school! All staff is kind and friendly. All go above and beyond to make all children feel sucessful. I especially appreciate teachers being out there at times of dismissal making sure all kids are safely on there way. It is a small school which is a great plus if you are looking for more individualized attention for your child.


Henry Dalton Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
This is the worst school ever, please do not send your kids there, and the principal is horrible. Only sent my son there because we moved and it was the worse year of his life and mine. he was bullied and they did nothing about it except to blame him had to send him to councilling because of going here,he went from being an above average student to below average. sent him to private school because of this now he has all A's. horrible, please beware.

Henry Dalton Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Henry Dalton Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
I have had a horrible experiance at this school. Great lack of communication of teacher and parent, didn't feel teacher has compansion or care for struggling and ill child, I have had way too much stress dealing with unnecessary problems all year long.


Henry Dalton Elementary School 3

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
We've had mixed experiences at Dalton. It really depends on the teachers you get (Ms. Chang is amazing! But not all are as high caliber as she is.) Some ways that the school is run can be disappointing--release times that seem to change daily, very minimal supervision of kids that are waiting for parents to pick them up, poor communication with parents at times. Things often look run down there; peeling paint. Though if you have to choose an Azusa school, it is probably one of the better ones.

Henry Dalton Elementary School 4

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
I personlly selected this school amongst the other schools in Azusa. This one is the best out of all the Elementary Schools in Azusa.

Henry Dalton Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Henry Dalton Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2005
- a teacher
I think Dalton School is a great place for children to learn. The teachers are very loving and caring toward the children. I've had a positive experience at Dalton.

Henry Dalton Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry Dalton Elementary School
500 East 10th Street, Azusa, CA  91702
(626) 815-5245
Last modified Henry Dalton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry Dalton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top