Students enrolled 1
Hours no info
School leader Rosalinda Keeler
Transportation options no info
Before school no info
After school no info

Contact this school

700 South Lark Ellen
Azusa, CA 91702

(626) 633-8600
(626) 815-5199
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Valleydale Elementary School address.

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school

January 26, 2013
I was a student at this school in 1980, how ca i get a picture that it was taken at this time?

- submitted by a community member
December 05, 2011
Ladies and gentleman I have to say that as a graduate in education. There is only so much a teacher can do for a student. Parents need to step it up a bit and get involved in there kids education, instead of buying them all these Wii's, ps3 and all that other useless stuff. How about we start reading with our kids and setting up a time we can devote solely to them and their education. You do that and the results will follow.

- submitted by a community member
no rating August 18, 2009
As a former teacher at Valleydale for 13 years, I can tell you that most all of the teachers really do care about the kids. I am heartbroken that some feel otherwise. Many teachers have gone above and beyond what a teacher is required to do. I believe the school needs excellent leadership (as we had with Corey James) and a school community that is supportive.

- submitted by a community member
August 01, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
June 16, 2008
My daughter has gone to Valleydale Elementary School for 2 years now. She just finished the 4th grade. Parents, don't send your children to this school. They don't care about the child's skills. They do not have any fundraisers for the children. They don't even have a PTA. Academically, this school is way below average. Send you child somewhere else.

- submitted by a parent
August 14, 2006
Valleydale was a great school 2 years ago before they changed the Principal. I have transfered my daughter out of the school because for the most part the Teachers do not care about the students academic skills. My daughter had wonderful teachers in Kinder,1st & 3rd grade. Bad leadership also creates bad teachers so its not all the teacher's fault but they can be a little more caring towards the students.

- submitted by a parent
February 13, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
June 10, 2005
The teachers are great, however, the Principal doesn't seem to be on the same page with parents when it comes to parent concerns and complaints. He never gets back to us or our complaints never get resolved.

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »

Ratings help families find and compare schools. Families should also use other factors when choosing a school.

730

Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     
Last modified: June 25, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valleydale Elementary School
700 South Lark Ellen, Azusa, CA  91702
(626) 633-8600
Last modified Valleydale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valleydale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.