Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Azusa, CA
Students enrolled: 365
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valleydale Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a community member
I was a student at this school in 1980, how ca i get a picture that it was taken at this time?

Valleydale Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2011
- a community member
Ladies and gentleman I have to say that as a graduate in education. There is only so much a teacher can do for a student. Parents need to step it up a bit and get involved in there kids education, instead of buying them all these Wii's, ps3 and all that other useless stuff. How about we start reading with our kids and setting up a time we can devote solely to them and their education. You do that and the results will follow.


Valleydale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a community member
As a former teacher at Valleydale for 13 years, I can tell you that most all of the teachers really do care about the kids. I am heartbroken that some feel otherwise. Many teachers have gone above and beyond what a teacher is required to do. I believe the school needs excellent leadership (as we had with Corey James) and a school community that is supportive.

Valleydale Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valleydale Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Valleydale Elementary School for 2 years now. She just finished the 4th grade. Parents, don't send your children to this school. They don't care about the child's skills. They do not have any fundraisers for the children. They don't even have a PTA. Academically, this school is way below average. Send you child somewhere else.


Valleydale Elementary School 2

Posted August 14, 2006
- a parent
Valleydale was a great school 2 years ago before they changed the Principal. I have transfered my daughter out of the school because for the most part the Teachers do not care about the students academic skills. My daughter had wonderful teachers in Kinder,1st & 3rd grade. Bad leadership also creates bad teachers so its not all the teacher's fault but they can be a little more caring towards the students.

Valleydale Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valleydale Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2005
- a parent
The teachers are great, however, the Principal doesn't seem to be on the same page with parents when it comes to parent concerns and complaints. He never gets back to us or our complaints never get resolved.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valleydale Elementary School
700 South Lark Ellen, Azusa, CA  91702
(626) 633-8600
Last modified Valleydale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valleydale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top