Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
188 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a teacher
St. Frances of Rome is an amazing school. If you are looking for a school where faith is the center, common core standards are being implemented, and the faculty and staff are united...this is the school for you. The principal is a kind, well-educated professional who strives for excellence. He has made many big improvements with the help of the school community. SFR TK-8 school is a hidden gem nestled in the foothills of Azusa. Come and join our wonderful and spiritual family!

St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
I love our school community! We are like a family!!! All grades know each other! My kids feel at home when they are at school.


St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Este es mi primer a o ,,, y estoy muy contenta mis ni os est n muy contentos a sido un gran canbio de escuela p blica a pribada .. Ahora mis hijos est n m s interesados en la escuela. Mi ni o de 11 a os no le gustaba hacer tareas y ahora solito sin que yo le diga la termina .. Y est n muy contentos on sus maestros .. El director y el padre son tan amables y me dieron todas las facilidades para poder ingresar a la escuela .. Estoy muy agradecida con ellos y sobre todo q me pude comunicar en mi idioma con ellos ..asta ahorita estoy m s q satisfecha . A sido un gran canbio para bien con mis hijos gracias ...

St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a community member
St. Frances of Rome is a private school nestled in the foothills of Azusa. St. Frances focuses on faith, curriculum, and safety.

St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a teacher
St. Frances of Rome is having Back to School Night on Thursday, September 12. Come and witness all of the wonderful things that are happening in every classroom at SFR. We are off to a brilliant start.


St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a community member
I attended this school between the years of 1990 to 1998 k through12. I enjoyed every year.

St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a parent
This is the best catholic school by far I have found. I have found that the teachers as well as the principle are one of the nicest group of people I have met!

St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a community member
My grandson is getting an excellent education at St. Frances of Rome School. The teachers are doing a great job.


St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
St. Frances of Rome delivers as it pertains to child safety, a strong anti-bullying stance, and forward-thinking leadership who continue to make improvements every year like: a state-of-the-art computer lab, and newly refurbished auditorium. School fundraiser fund-use is transparent and applied directly into programs that benefit the students, like their online AR reader program that allows parents to monitor the child's progress in reading and their grade link program that allows you to monitor your child's grades and attendance online from any computer. The principal has a Master's Degree and a strong teaching background, and although she runs a tight ship; she continues to makes positive progressive changes to the school like adding a junior k program this year.

St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
If you are a parent seeking safety, education and community look no further. St. Frances of Rome has all three and more. All the teachers are enthusiastic about their job and are extremely supportive of one another. It truly is a family environment and welcoming. The new principal has implemented new ideas and runs a tight ship. I am so happy that our daughter is attending SFR!

Nearby schools

St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School
734 North Pasadena Avenue, Azusa, CA  91702
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (626) 334-2018
Last modified St. Frances Of Rome Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top