Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 471

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William B. Bimat Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
Bimat is a gem of a school! It is the smallest school in the best school district in Bakersfield. My children are in 2nd and 3rd grade and are thriving. The teachers and staff are amazing and very involved. It's great walking into a school and everyone knows your name. This school just received Distinguished school by the State of CA due to the amazing teachers and academics. If you want your child to go to a school where parents and teachers truly care about you child then this is the school!

William B. Bimat Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
I have continued to transfer my boys here since we moved out of the boundaries. The teachers are caring and qualified, and the students are well-supported by their families. When they have student office elections there are so many kids running the posters cover the cafeteria. I think that says a lot about how motivated the kids, parents, and teachers are.


William B. Bimat Elementary School 3

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
My son went to Bimat the 2011-2012 school year and was in 1st grade. His class had two teachers that job shared. I don't feel like he got the attention he needed to do his best. They were short with him and pushed him to the side. Nothing like the school he's at now in Colorado. The teachers were nice, the office staff was nice and the teacher that helped him with his reading was amazing.

William B. Bimat Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
This school is one of the Best, if not the Best, Elementary Schools In Bakersfield. The Class sizes are small and all of the teachers have above average credentials. The afterschool program and events they have for the kids are fantastic! My son has gone here for the last 3 years and i have not had one problem. The overall environment and safety of this campus is outstanding.

William B. Bimat Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


William B. Bimat Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William B. Bimat Elementary School 4

Posted December 14, 2005
- a parent
This is one of the few top schools in town. There are probably 60 - 80 elem. schools in town and there are only a handful with top scores, top teachers, and high curriculum. Bimat is one of theses few. Good environment. Most of the time, challenging.

William B. Bimat Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


William B. Bimat Elementary School 4

Posted March 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William B. Bimat Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2005
- a teacher
I have taught at three schools in two districts, and Bimat is by far the best! The principal, secretaries, and counselors truly care about the kids. The teachers work hard, coming early, staying late, and working weekends. Morale is alway high! In addition, the parent involvement is wonderful, and makes Bimat a great place to work.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William B. Bimat Elementary School
8600 Northshore Drive, Bakersfield, CA  93312
(661) 387-7080
Last modified William B. Bimat Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William B. Bimat Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top