Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emerson Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
They sure be hard on kids that are bullies and trouble makers like suspend them for a week or do ech time they get in trouble

Emerson Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
Cuz they bulling my son and hit him a couple of times plus the ones he hasent complain about it and all the do is transfer the other student to another classroom


Emerson Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
Cuz they allow bulling and don't punish kids the way they support to when they fight

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
Kids get beat up and bully the only thing the personal in charge do is transferred kids to different classroom they need to be a lil more harder on bullying situation.

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted September 11, 2014
- a community member
Emerson Middle School - It is disappointing the Bakersfield City School District approved to have "Provisional Internship Permit Holders" teach our children. The students deserve to be given the best opportunity for success in a learning environment taught by a fully credentialed teacher. The classroom is not the appropriate place for the teacher to pratice his/her teaching ability.


Emerson Middle School 1

Posted April 19, 2014
- a community member
I am currently not liking this school at all. Most kids that go there are rude to one another. The campus is disgusting. Oh yeah and one kid stole my wallet wile I was lined up to go to lunch. Enough said. PS. There's fights everyday. I would suggest for your child attend a school other than this one.

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
My child was beaten up on a regular basis. I even got the police involved since it would happen on the school bus also. The principle at that time offered to put my child in special education classes since they were smaller and it would be easier to protect her. I ended up complaining enough to the board of education to get her moved to another school but the teachers and principle of this school at the time did little or nothing to help.

Emerson Middle School 4

Posted November 11, 2013
- a community member
first off i use to go to emerson its an amazing school even though everyone thinks its a terrible school. there are bad kids but every school has them. so thats my opinion


Emerson Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2011
- a community member
ok first of all.. i just graduated from there! class of 2011! and its not a bad school! excuse me but your lying! yes there's bad and good kids, and the staff is great too...

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
Worst school ever.... many kids cry not to go back in there.. who knows what goes on... but my son was afraid to go back to this school. To much bullying and lets not talk about the staff.... Because its a clean site :)

Nearby schools

Emerson Middle School
801 Fourth Street, Bakersfield, CA  93304-2220
(661) 631-5260
Last modified Emerson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top