Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evergreen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a community member
I'm extremely pleased with the introduction of TeachingTools4kids. Some teachers are now taking full advantage of the (smart-board) technology. And the English Language Learners (ELL) are most often top of their class.

Evergreen Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2006
- a parent
I have 3 children attending Evergreen School and I am getting an out of district transfer. I highly suggest you find a better school for your children. As this is easily the worst school in town. The principle is unconcerned with his pupils and the teachers and yard duties are very harsh to the children.


Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
I son has beem going to evergreen sense kinder... I have got to enjoy him learn ever year ...After school program is great but we lost of couple of great girls there that realy cared about the kids not the time and when they were going home.. Hope this year it changes a little more things 4 them to do..

Evergreen Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2005
- a parent
I think evergreen shcool is a good school. My child enjoys the after school program they offer. If do have a little disagreements about some issues but my experience is to nip it in the butt before it becomes a problem.

Evergreen Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2005
- a former student
Evergreen is not that great of a school. The vice principal is not very concerned about extracurricular activites. There only is a few programs. It needs to have a better learning enviroment and more oppurtunities.


Evergreen Elementary School 3

Posted February 16, 2005
- a parent
My son has been attending Evergreen Elementary since Kinder. He is now 9 years old and in the 4th grade. His teacher this year is one of the best teachers there. She really cares about her students, she contacts the parents at the first sign of any kind of trouble. She will basicly go to any link she possible can to help your child. The sad thing about Evergreen is there are only a few teachers that really care about the students. They have a slogin 'No Child Left Behind' Well they really need to find one they can stand behind with proof.

Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen Elementary School
2600 Rose Marie Drive, Bakersfield, CA  93304
(661) 631-5930
Last modified Evergreen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evergreen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.