Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edison Middle School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a community member
I went to Edison for four years. Probably the best years in my life yet. Although there were many budget cuts because of our low scores we still managed to have fun and succeed in our goals. On my eighth grade year all students graduated thanks to our outstanding staff and teachers. They helped each and every one of us. Not a single child left behind and that's very imppresive since our school was so under rated because of our scores.

Edison Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
This school is awsome!! Besides the budget cuts, they will make it fun and educate us.


Edison Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a community member
Our granddaughters are attending the Edison Middle School and absolutely love it. We have found communication via email with teachers and one-on-one approach with students is outstanding. Excellent school.

Edison Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
well i have some fun this year but everyone has been workingg hard my teacher Mrs.hoss really had us hit the books i think she helped me get such big high scores !!!

Edison Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been very happy since we moved her there. With the city booming and the school system/funding not being equipped, I think Edison is a blessing in that it maintains is small and personal status...for the time being! =D


Edison Middle School 4

Posted August 09, 2006
- a teacher
Of all the schools I have been around, this is the most friendly and family oriented atmosphere I have seen. From the Principal, teachers, and classified staff, they are all there for the students. All the afterschool programs and sports teams are coached and run by the teachers and staff. It is a family.

Edison Middle School 5

Posted February 15, 2005
- a former student
This school is an extrodinary school. The entire staff is there for the kids and will help them in anyway they can. Even though it is a small school, it provides an excellent enviorment alowing everyone to be extreamly close. They are a large family.

Edison Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edison Middle School
721 South Edison Road, Bakersfield, CA  93307
(661) 366-8216
Last modified Edison Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edison Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top