Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 765
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 1

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
My grandson has ADHD and attended Greenfield Middle School. The school should be SHUT DOWN, horrible teachers, principal, etc. Trust me this district hasn't a clue how to handle or deal with children with ADHD. We need to picket this school district. My grandsons 6th grade teacher threw pens, marker, etc. at my grandchild and the teacher thought it was funny!

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 2

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
I would like to meet my daughters teachers. i was told i have to email them.


Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I love the fact that all pretty much all of the staff is still there from 16 yrs ago. My daughter attends ollivier and She loves it I think it is a great school and the staff really cares about the students.

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 3

Posted September 06, 2009
- a student
they are very strict on the dress code other than that it is a great school

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 boys attending there this year. We have moved a lot and so experienced 3 different middle schools in the past 2 years. This school has been the best. The staff has been an incredible help. Communication has been good. The band teacher and track coach have been awesome. Great school.


Leon H. Ollivier Middle School
no rating

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
My husband and I are very disappointed in the low standards that Olivier Middle School have. Our son, who is ADD does not get the help that he needs to meet the state standards. He is still printing instead of writting in cursive. His reading and language arts skills are below grade level, the teachers do not push the students to excel, the homework that is given is very minimal, to say the least. We feel that spending two weeks or a month on reviewing for the state STAR test is cheating, because it does not give an accurate assessment of the children's actual abilities in the subjects that are being tested.

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is well structured and that the principal is concerned, as well as, most of the teachers and staff, about all the children that attend Ollivier. A problem with my son was quickly taken care of and things seem to be running smooth. I really appreciated the quick response by the principal and counselor. Most all the staff at this school work with the parents to give their children the best education possible.

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs are very clear for the pupils to understand,there also are great deal of help in any subject. My grandson attends ollivier school and I love the change in him to attend everyday. He enjoys the classes and the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School
7310 Monitor Street, Bakersfield, CA  93307
(661) 837-6120
Last modified Leon H. Ollivier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leon H. Ollivier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top