Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 765
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 1

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
My grandson has ADHD and attended Greenfield Middle School. The school should be SHUT DOWN, horrible teachers, principal, etc. Trust me this district hasn't a clue how to handle or deal with children with ADHD. We need to picket this school district. My grandsons 6th grade teacher threw pens, marker, etc. at my grandchild and the teacher thought it was funny!

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 2

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
I would like to meet my daughters teachers. i was told i have to email them.


Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I love the fact that all pretty much all of the staff is still there from 16 yrs ago. My daughter attends ollivier and She loves it I think it is a great school and the staff really cares about the students.

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 3

Posted September 06, 2009
- a student
they are very strict on the dress code other than that it is a great school


Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 boys attending there this year. We have moved a lot and so experienced 3 different middle schools in the past 2 years. This school has been the best. The staff has been an incredible help. Communication has been good. The band teacher and track coach have been awesome. Great school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leon H. Ollivier Middle School
7310 Monitor Street, Bakersfield, CA  93307
(661) 837-6120
Last modified Leon H. Ollivier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leon H. Ollivier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top