Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 722
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Planz Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
As little as possible seems to be the moto. I am sure this is a problem that cloud be resolved by the staff that does care, if they are willing.

Planz Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children attend planz elementary and are in kindergarten and first grade. My son and daughter are struggling to learn how to read. The staff at planz (not everybody but a great majority) seem to be there for a pay check and not their students. I am very unsatisfied with their overall concern for my children's education and I'm sure I'm not the only parent that feels that way.


Planz Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
a four year school so worried about passing state testing that they forget fun in the classroom, until after testing then they did nothing in class for about a month till summer hit...my daughter floundered here.

Planz Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
The office staff at Planz is extremely helpful. The teachers and administration are dedicated professionals who care about their students. Planz has improved greatly over the past year, and I am thrilled to send my children to Planz.

Planz Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
Planz school is by far the best school in Bakersfield. The teachers are phenomenal. The school administration is caring and professional. I would highly recommend you send your child to Planz School for a quality education.


Planz Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Planz for 4 years and I think overall the school is a good one.

Planz Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2005
- a parent
Planz is a progressive school that puts students and their families first. This school offers GATE, Fastrack Reading, Math Camp, free After School Program, English classes for parents-complete with free child care!

Planz Elementary School 3

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
Parents beware! There are not much extracurricular activities such as music program,sports etc. By sending your child to planz he or she may slip through the cracks,be in a enviroment you may not approve of and if there is a problem you will be given excuse after excuse! Bestofluck

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Planz Elementary School
2400 Planz Road, Bakersfield, CA  93304
(661) 837-6080
Last modified Planz Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Planz Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top