Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 1,797
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centennial High School 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
Love, Love, Love this school!!! The staff is great; super kind and helpful. The teachers really take time to work with students that may be struggling. The school has high expectations for their students but they go the extra step and help guide students to meet and exceed those expectations. There is a reason that this school is so highly rated!!!!!

Centennial High School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This school has been a great school in my past when i attended centennial in 05 and 06. Al the activities are great.I miss that school and tyhat is verry rare for me to say.


Centennial High School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
Centennial is a great school to go to. It has an outstanding IB program along with AP and honors programs. Almost every sinlge student is involved with clubs or sports. Centennial is a school that I highly recommend going to .

Centennial High School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
Centennial is a great school. Very fun and very good teachers.

Centennial High School 4

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
Centennial is leggit! Most of the people there are nice and the teachers are nice too. Most security guards there are very nice as well. Centennial is just a very nice school. Go G-Hawksss!! Much love to Madame Tiner =]


Centennial High School 4

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
There is a small but active 'Parent Teacher Club'- CHAPS- if you aren't involved-we will see you at our next meeting. :) There is also am athletic booster club, band booster and the drama department has active parents.

Centennial High School 1

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
Very disappointed with the leadership and their representatives in this school and their lack of concern with the students academic achievements. Safety is not a priority with this school or the leaders. This is disheartening. Parent involvment is needed.

Centennial High School 5

Posted November 04, 2004
- a student
Centennial High School has an amazing amount of extracurricular focus. They excel in speech and debate, mock trial, academic decathalon, as well as being state champions in volleyball, and having an excellent football, baseball, and basketball team. The honors program at Centennial is very big, which has its benefits and its downfalls. The benefits include a wide base of opinions from thinking students that your honors child can bounce thier opinions off of. It also means that your child will have a large group of people to choose thier friends from, all who excel in school, promote educational values, and hold thought out opinions about the world. The downfall of this large honors class is that your honors child won't get as much attention as the honors kids from smaller highschools recieve. The teachers at Centennial (especially the those in the honors program) are engaging and will challange your student.


Centennial High School 5

Posted August 17, 2004
- a parent
As a parent of a student who graduated from Centennial, I give my full support and appreciation to the leadership and staff at Centennial. My daughter just graduated from a major university and found that her education at Centennial prepared her in every way for college and life. Living in Bakersfield, I would not send my children to any other high school.

Centennial High School 5

Posted May 12, 2004
- a student
Obviously Centennial has many improvements to make, but as a soon-to-be graduate, I feel that Centennial is in the top 3 strongest schools in Bakersfield. It has a strong academic record, a nationally recognized We the People team, and is a powerhouse for sports. The rating on here is not nearly as representative of the atmosphere at Centennial as it should be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centennial High School
8601 Hageman Road, Bakersfield, CA  93312
(661) 588-8601
Last modified Centennial High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centennial High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top