Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 1,935
 

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland High School 2

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
I have been uncomfortable with the treatment my child received at the hands of the security personnel at this school. Admin was not receptive to discussion. I have not been pleased with cooperation of some of the teacher, either. A science teacher gave a list of assignments to be completed, but kept changing it, until my child and I were both confused. Meeting with her was no help.

Highland High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Highland High School 5

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
Highland is a wonderful school with lots of school spirit! The staff is always willing to help the kids out and prepare them for what lies ahead. Our cafeteria staff is the best and makes sure the kids are eating healthy! Our sports programs are doing very well and I am very happy that my daughter attends there. She is safe and I am at peace when she is at school. Security is always doing what they can to protect our children and they care about them. The counselors are great! Highland is a great school!

Highland High School 0
no rating

Posted July 02, 2009
- a student
highland is a great school! before it was not and highland is not full of hoodlums!?! it truely is a great school the spirit is awesome students are very much involvled! we have great teachers and our sports have gotten way better our football team is getting really good so dont say its a bad school cause its not!

Highland High School 1

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Highland High School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a student
Highland High is one of the best school in KHSD.Perhaps is on of the best high schools in Califron. Awesome School! Go Scots!

Highland High School 4

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
im not much for school spirit, but the taxi driver/mailman remark struck a nerve. im entering my junior year at highland, and although i know it isnt the best high school in bakersfield, we have outstanding staff and exteracarricular activities, as well as students. and as for the sports remark. . . have you seen our football team?! you obviously have no clue what you are talking about. although, our ladies tennis team rocks! C: Go Scots.

Highland High School 1

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Highland High School 4

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
Great School, my kids learned a lot there and the teachers are very dedicated!

Highland High School 2

Posted January 13, 2006
- a parent
If what you want is your child to be a truck driver, a taxi driver or a mailman than Highland High is fine. If you want your child to become a Doctor, an Attorney or an engineer look elsewhere. Many students look more like hoodlums than students. Sports seem to be the only thing going for Highland so if you child is the next Barry Bonds go for it, hopefully he won't turn into a O.J. Simpson.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland High School
2900 Royal Scots Way, Bakersfield, CA  93306
(661) 872-2777
Last modified Highland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top