Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 646
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bill L. Williams Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Friendly staff and stricked rules makes great learning. I love my son going here. only thing they could inprove on is more family movie night they only have one a year and its awesome.

Bill L. Williams Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
I went to this school when it opened from 3-6th grade, and my son attended here for Kindergarten. This school is amazing. The staff is cohesive, it has an amazing principal, and the teachers genuinely care for students' success. I was happy to see many of the same teachers still there from when I was a student 14-11 years ago! Unfortunately we moved across town and my son went to a different school in a different district for his 1st grade year (that is now coming to an end), my standards are so high now I couldn't stand the new school when comparing it to Bill L. Williams. We are literally moving back to this side of town to get him back into this school and our daughter, who is beginning kindergarten.


Bill L. Williams Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
There isn't a more caring staff around. If it weren't for the teachers at the school noticing that something was amiss with our son. we may have missed a serious medical condition. Diana is everyone's mom!! We love her!

Bill L. Williams Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
Bill Williams school has great teachers! My two favorite people would be Diana in the office and My son's 3rd grade teacher Miss Domingos. What a great school to be involved with.

Bill L. Williams Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This school I wonderful, the teachers are excellent, the ladies in the office are perfect. Everyone has been great to my children. A couple of years ago my son was knocked out on the playground playing football, and actually was out for a couple minutes. Diane in the office was awesome she kept me calm while explaing that I needed to get there that my son was unresponsive. Everyone was so caring and supportive, it is rare now a days to find that is someone, alot of people now a days are just at work because they have to be and they make that clear on the treatment they give to customers, clients, students ect... This staff at this school are genuine they are wonderful I would trade them for anything. Thank you for being so great to me and my family!


Bill L. Williams Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bill L. Williams Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bill L. Williams Elementary School
5601 Harris Road, Bakersfield, CA  93313
(661) 837-8070
Last modified Bill L. Williams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bill L. Williams Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top