Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended Centennial Elementary from Kindergarten through 6th grade. He has had excellent teachers and an excellent front office staff. The current principal seems involved and concerned, though in honesty we have had/needed little contact with her. We moved from the Panorama area of Bakersfield to the NW specifically to find better schools for our son. We feel completely satisfied that we have achieved our goals.

Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
Centennial Elementary is a wonderful school for our children. The staff cares about our children and the administration is excellent! We moved into this area just so our children could attend Centennial. Thank you Centennial!!


Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
We love Centennials very caring staff members. They are truly there for the children. They make you feel like family. My child learning experience has been a positive one. Thank you for all you do. :)

Centennial Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
Centennial has caring staff that works cohesively to help each child maximize what they can do. A variety of teaching methods are used and students are encouraged to try a variety of activities.


Centennial Elementary School 4

Posted December 26, 2005
- a parent
My two children have attended Centennial Elementary for two years and we have been pleased with the education. I do wish there were more strict with drills and helping the kids get more depth than breadth in many areas of study but that is true with all California schools I have seen. Principal leadership is excellent.

Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centennial Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centennial Elementary School
15200 Westdale Drive, Bakersfield, CA  93314
(661) 588-6020
Last modified Centennial Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centennial Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top