Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 431

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Independence Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a community member
My school is very great and every day the staff is nice and friendly. I have known a lot of these teachers for a while now, and every day they give me a friendly, warm smile. New kids fit in great. This is a great school to attend.

Independence Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
this school offers programs to improve ALL students. GATE is a positive, but realistically, few students qualify. The base of my review is that it is for ALL kids inclding specal Ed.


Independence Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
We started our son in this school in K, then moved. We have moved back just so we could put him and our other kids back in it. I have 2 boys there now, and they tell me how much they love school everyday!

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Independence Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Great School! My daughter does very well at this school, the staff knows her and greets her warmly. They have many great programs and teachers.


Independence Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Independence Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
Very good school. Rosedale schools overall are top notch in Bakersfield. Many of the teachers are parents within the District, which is a positive sign.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Independence Elementary School
2345 Old Farm Road, Bakersfield, CA  93312
(661) 588-6011
Last modified Independence Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Independence Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top