Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 524

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosedale-North Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
All the teachers and staff work together like one big family. They really care about all their students and have a no tolerance for bullying. Love this school.

Rosedale-North Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
I think this is a great school,but we need more fun things to do.I have had Honor roll all year.


Rosedale-North Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosedale-North Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
My son is in fifth grade and has a 4.0 at this school, they are truely teaching him the skills he needs to succeed!!!

Rosedale-North Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rosedale-North Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosedale-North Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is currently attending Rosedale North. There were quite a few staff changes this year, including a new principal, but that is all that has changed. The love and care that is put forth by the staff has not changed. The staff and the parents work together to create some wonderful opportuities for the kids . We consider it an honor to be a part of the Rosedale North Family.

Rosedale-North Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
Rosedale North Elementary provides a well rounded academic program. I have been impressed with all the staff and support personel. The music program is only offered to 4-6 graders which is disappointing. After school sports is offered through the NOR program and is for all grades. The school has few other opportunities for extracurricular activities. Parent involvement is high, with a few parents going above and beyond the call of duty. As the socio-economic status of the surrounding community changes the level of parent participation appears to be wanning slightly. My children enjoyed R.N. and I was generally happy there too.


Rosedale-North Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Rosedale-North Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2005
- a parent
We had 2 children go thru this school - absolutely love it! It's a very small, personal, homey school - we're very sad to see our youngest leave it this year but I know we'll still be involved with community events that occur there like the fall carnival because of the wonder ties we've made there.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosedale-North Elementary School
11500 Meacham Avenue, Bakersfield, CA  93312
(661) 588-6040
Last modified Rosedale-North Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosedale-North Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top