Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Standard Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My daughter Isabella Wynn has went to standard going on her 3rd 4th 5th and now on to 6th grade and has improved every year. The teachers are very willing to work with your child when that child has fallen behind in any way, Mr. Rasco is Awesome he really cares about the kids safety and education all while having fun. Im proud my daughter goes to Standard....

Standard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
i love this school the teachers work wit ur child and show them they can be better ppl all around sometimes the parents need to be taught that ignorance is not bliss and step up to the plate cus these ppl care for ur kids and they try there hardest to make sure they have all the tools they need for the next year


Standard Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Standard Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Standard Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Standard Elementary School 3

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Standard Elementary School 1

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Standard Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a community member
Standard Elementary has a great small school feel. The staff is always very helpful and welcoming. They really care about the students and families they serve.


Standard Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at school and she loves standard we were so lucky to get a wonderful teacher like Miss Thompson, she makes every child feel special, and she teaches them so much every day. All of the staff at standard is great! class size is small so the students get more of the one on one that they need. Standard is wonderful!

Standard Elementary School 4

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
One of my children attended kindergarten here. His teacher was awesome. Overall a wonderful school experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Standard Elementary School
115 East Minner Avenue, Bakersfield, CA  93308
(661) 392-2120
Last modified Standard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Standard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top