Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stonecreek Junior High School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school and i recommend it to anybody because it is a great school and even though it is strict it is awesome

Stonecreek Junior High School 4

Posted June 22, 2013
- a community member
I think it's an amazing school. Very high standard but they want all of their students to succeed. I love it.


Stonecreek Junior High School
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
This school is really strict and has really high standards but these helped me out with high school. If i wasn't performing at the level i was i would not really had really good classes and teachers because in high school nobody cares you have to stand up for your self. Even if you think that stonecreek is to hard deal with it because it will help you out later in life. I am happy that i attened stonecreek for the first 2 years it was opened. I can say I am proud to be a part of this school and its history.

Stonecreek Junior High School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
An excellent school. A little bit strict, but still fun. The teachers are always at their best, and they also have a very clean campus. Love my year at Stonecreek!

Stonecreek Junior High School 4

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
It is a good school. The staff is great. There is a fair mix of all ethnicities. They are a little to strict about keeping the campus clean.


Stonecreek Junior High School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
I am very pleased with Stonecreek Jr. High. My oldest son started the first year it opened, he has since graduated. My second son is a 7th grader. All through my second son's schooling he has struggled . Since he has been at this school he has been on honor roll. Love this school!

Stonecreek Junior High School
no rating

Posted August 10, 2008
- a teacher
Beautiful Campus, Wonderful Staff, Excellent discipline/safety. Stonecreek offers am immaculate campus, a professional and positive staff, and many opportunities for young teens to become successful.

Stonecreek Junior High School
no rating

Posted August 10, 2008
- a teacher
Finally a school with high standards(academic and social) and the resources to help students achieve success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stonecreek Junior High School
8000 Akers Road, Bakersfield, CA  93313-9314
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (661) 834-4521
Last modified Stonecreek Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top