Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 811
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stonecreek Junior High School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school and i recommend it to anybody because it is a great school and even though it is strict it is awesome

Stonecreek Junior High School 4

Posted June 22, 2013
- a community member
I think it's an amazing school. Very high standard but they want all of their students to succeed. I love it.


Stonecreek Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
This school is really strict and has really high standards but these helped me out with high school. If i wasn't performing at the level i was i would not really had really good classes and teachers because in high school nobody cares you have to stand up for your self. Even if you think that stonecreek is to hard deal with it because it will help you out later in life. I am happy that i attened stonecreek for the first 2 years it was opened. I can say I am proud to be a part of this school and its history.

Stonecreek Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
An excellent school. A little bit strict, but still fun. The teachers are always at their best, and they also have a very clean campus. Love my year at Stonecreek!

Stonecreek Junior High School 4

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
It is a good school. The staff is great. There is a fair mix of all ethnicities. They are a little to strict about keeping the campus clean.


Stonecreek Junior High School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
I am very pleased with Stonecreek Jr. High. My oldest son started the first year it opened, he has since graduated. My second son is a 7th grader. All through my second son's schooling he has struggled . Since he has been at this school he has been on honor roll. Love this school!

Stonecreek Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2008
- a teacher
Beautiful Campus, Wonderful Staff, Excellent discipline/safety. Stonecreek offers am immaculate campus, a professional and positive staff, and many opportunities for young teens to become successful.

Stonecreek Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2008
- a teacher
Finally a school with high standards(academic and social) and the resources to help students achieve success.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stonecreek Junior High School
8000 Akers Road, Bakersfield, CA  93313
(661) 834-4521
Last modified Stonecreek Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stonecreek Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top