Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Old River Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
Lady in office very nice. Work hard to help. I like help for kids at school.

Old River Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
My child need more homework. Homework not correct and return to me. School to easy. to much computer time at school. Teacher need to teach more


Old River Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My kids are doing great last 3 yrs. The staff and Teacher are very good with the kids. Only thing that I would change is pickup the kids location

Old River Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
Definately one of the best schools in Bakersfield. Teachers are great. They care about the students are are the highest quality teachers you can expect. The school is new and provides a safe and confident atmosphere for the students. Parents lack manors when driving to or picking up kids from school. 'Some' parents park in red zones, block access, follow written parking codes, and don't allwats show cortesy to fellow drivers. Other than some lame parents from out of district school is the best!

Old River Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school. Teachers are really great and bring out the best in the students. My son & daughter love their teachers which says a lot about this school.


Old River Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
This school is quite new but it has a great atmosphere. The staff, teachers, the principal and volunteers are really super. This is a special place!

Old River Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school! Excellent teachers! Excellent principal! I wouldn't want my kids in any other school in town.

Old River Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE this school! We were blessed to be moved in the boundaries for Old River and are thankful everyday. Everyone does their part to make OR the amazing school it is! We have THE best school in the district! Colleen Baiza

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Old River Elementary School
9815 Campus Park Drive, Bakersfield, CA  93311-2789
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (661) 664-7009
Last modified Old River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top