Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baldwin Park High School 1

Posted April 04, 2014
- a community member
I go here right now bp is really boring its too strict academically theres alot of slackers alot of unmotivated kids also theres alot of little dumb tagging crews but the sports here are actually good

Baldwin Park High School 1

Posted June 28, 2011
- a teacher
This school is so very sad. There are some good programs students can join. Sadly, the school is full of gangs and students are promoted despite their academic challenges. Baldwin Park High is perhaps the worst school in the San Gabriel Valley. The principal is one main problem for the school. He desperately wants to be superintendent of the district. His main focus is to have a high graduation rate no matter if the student is literate or not. I wish B.P. improves. Most of the graduating class this year cannot properly function in the work force.


Baldwin Park High School 1

Posted March 05, 2011
- a student
The school has a handful of talented students, but the majority of the students are slackers, slobs, are unmotivated, and would be lucky to get into a mediocre college. They hold back the students who truly wish to learn as the teachers focus on making sure everyone meets the standard. Any desire to advance is deemed unnecessary and attempts to urge the teacher to delve deeper into the material are scoffed at and disregarded. In short? Worst. School. Ever.

Baldwin Park High School 3

Posted December 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Baldwin Park High School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
I absolutely love Baldwin Park high school! There is so much emphasis on wanting kids to graduate and go to college! There are teachers that do teach well, care, and continuously encourage students everyday! There are also many great clubs that students are involved in, like; key club, mecha, student outreach, virtual enterprise, BP entertainment corps. (band, colorguard, drumline), orchestra, choir, AVID, french club, and so much more! Not to mention, sports! Many of our sport teams reached CIF! The current principal, Mr. Cruz is doing a wonderful job! He most certainly always has the students' well being in mind! He's not just 'some guy on the intercom'. He takes the time to say, 'Hi! How are you?' I am a proud Brave! I can't wait to see what else the future has in store for my remaining years at Baldwin Park High! =)


Baldwin Park High School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
Baldwin Park High School is a magnificent school for students that is only getting better. The current principle has tranformed the school tacking in mind students perpectives. Working together students, teachers and staff comitt to excelence.

Baldwin Park High School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
its become to strict. other than that, its a good school. not the best looking but it has character. some great teachers educate at Baldwin Park High.

Baldwin Park High School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Baldwin Park High School 4

Posted July 10, 2008
- a student
hi i go this year was my first year here in bphs and i can say for a fact i love it here its a good school the principal is really understanding he even gave each student a binder pens pencils and everything needed to get through school succesfully i think bphs is getting better each year !!!

Baldwin Park High School 4

Posted April 08, 2008
- a student
As a former student I viewed the changes it under went in four years. The change was definietly for the best, the API scores improved, the staff change was the best thing this district made. The past principal was very stubborn when it came to meeting the students needs. There are plenty of dedicated teachers and students know this is a stepping stone to the future. Of course there are those students who do not place the effort, but that is do to the lack of parent participation. If teachers, parents and students came together BPHS would improve 100 times more.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baldwin Park High School
3900 North Puente Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA  91706
(626) 960-5431
Last modified Baldwin Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baldwin Park High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top