Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baldwin Park High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 01, 2016
- a community member
I believe this because they expect nothing less from students. All staff treated students friendly and they also treated each other that way too.

Baldwin Park High School 5

Posted July 01, 2016
- a community member
Love the school and staff! They're friendly and really care about the students. I worked for them as a substitute and found the experience to be great.


Baldwin Park High School 1

Posted March 07, 2015
- a community member
This school doesn't even prepare you for college.... The teachers are disrespectful when you don't even know an answer to a question. Plus, they have a mandatory "senior project" that's supposedly prepare you for the real world, when it's just a waste of the students' time only in the BPUSD district. The only positive thing this school can offer is only sports. The way this school is run is just complete garbage.........

Baldwin Park High School 1

Posted April 04, 2014
- a community member
I go here right now bp is really boring its too strict academically theres alot of slackers alot of unmotivated kids also theres alot of little dumb tagging crews but the sports here are actually good

Baldwin Park High School 1

Posted June 28, 2011
- a teacher
This school is so very sad. There are some good programs students can join. Sadly, the school is full of gangs and students are promoted despite their academic challenges. Baldwin Park High is perhaps the worst school in the San Gabriel Valley. The principal is one main problem for the school. He desperately wants to be superintendent of the district. His main focus is to have a high graduation rate no matter if the student is literate or not. I wish B.P. improves. Most of the graduating class this year cannot properly function in the work force.


Baldwin Park High School 1

Posted March 05, 2011
- a student
The school has a handful of talented students, but the majority of the students are slackers, slobs, are unmotivated, and would be lucky to get into a mediocre college. They hold back the students who truly wish to learn as the teachers focus on making sure everyone meets the standard. Any desire to advance is deemed unnecessary and attempts to urge the teacher to delve deeper into the material are scoffed at and disregarded. In short? Worst. School. Ever.

Baldwin Park High School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
I absolutely love Baldwin Park high school! There is so much emphasis on wanting kids to graduate and go to college! There are teachers that do teach well, care, and continuously encourage students everyday! There are also many great clubs that students are involved in, like; key club, mecha, student outreach, virtual enterprise, BP entertainment corps. (band, colorguard, drumline), orchestra, choir, AVID, french club, and so much more! Not to mention, sports! Many of our sport teams reached CIF! The current principal, Mr. Cruz is doing a wonderful job! He most certainly always has the students' well being in mind! He's not just 'some guy on the intercom'. He takes the time to say, 'Hi! How are you?' I am a proud Brave! I can't wait to see what else the future has in store for my remaining years at Baldwin Park High! =)

Baldwin Park High School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
Baldwin Park High School is a magnificent school for students that is only getting better. The current principle has tranformed the school tacking in mind students perpectives. Working together students, teachers and staff comitt to excelence.


Baldwin Park High School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
its become to strict. other than that, its a good school. not the best looking but it has character. some great teachers educate at Baldwin Park High.

Baldwin Park High School 4

Posted July 10, 2008
- a student
hi i go this year was my first year here in bphs and i can say for a fact i love it here its a good school the principal is really understanding he even gave each student a binder pens pencils and everything needed to get through school succesfully i think bphs is getting better each year !!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baldwin Park High School
3900 North Puente Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA  91706-4428
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (626) 960-5431
Last modified Baldwin Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top