Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jerry D. Holland Middle School 4

Posted June 26, 2013
- a community member
I am a 8th grader at this school and I would highly reccomend it for future students.The teachers are all at hard work to provide education for us and had done an excellent job.This is one of the best school years I had thanks to them.Iam going to be in BP highschool so many memories will be remember.

Jerry D. Holland Middle School
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
I think this is a good school because i go to it and im a seventh grader and i like all of the teachers and staffs especially the security efren,the janitor arturo,and the principal mr.Rust


Jerry D. Holland Middle School
no rating

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
This is a good school to go to...the best teacher there is Mr. Kinney he's a good math teacher and he makes teaching fun...i would rate this school a 10...i miss going there now i go to BPHS...maybe youll see me there...[:

Jerry D. Holland Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a student
I attented this school last year, and that year was one of the best. The teachers are really dedicated espcially Mr. Kinney. He is an excellent teacher who give 110% to his students, he'll stay for tutoring almost every single day, give up his lunch time, and encourage students. Not only him but many teachers did alot for us. The students are respectful too, it is not a corrupt school. There may be a fight once or twice, but thats only because you let your children hang out with the wrong people.

Jerry D. Holland Middle School
no rating

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
I would not send your child to this school. Before you walk into the school you have to empty your pockets and there are monthly backpack checks. The children there are absolutely irresponseble and completelydisrrespectful and the staff doesnt mind it.


Jerry D. Holland Middle School
no rating

Posted July 12, 2007
- a parent
This school is a great school for your child to go to.Many parents think this school is bad but it is not The staff is great The school is so insperational.Every one is treated equal. And yes there are some trouble makers but every school has some trouble makers.so I recomend this school for your child to go to it is exelent.

Jerry D. Holland Middle School 4

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
This school is one of the most hardworking schools I had ever known. Sure it could use some improvement but it will try its best. 10 years ago this school had a bad rep. and I heard many rumors but now I know those rumors are wrong. This school is what my kids need, if I were you I would consider taking my kids here also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jerry D. Holland Middle School
4733 Landis Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA  91706-2565
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (626) 962-8412
Last modified Jerry D. Holland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top