Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles D. Jones Junior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
Only some teachers actually show the students that they care about them. Other teachers are horrible teachers and actually make the kids hate school

Charles D. Jones Junior High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
Teachers do not set good examples of respect for students. Only a few teachers are well liked by students. Yard duty personnel are allowed to harass students.


Charles D. Jones Junior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
When teachers embarrass, yell at, and treat certain students unfairly there are no consequences. It's the students who suffer when parents complain about the mistreatment.

Charles D. Jones Junior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers just don't care about the students who attend this school. Some teachers even accuse the students of cheating when they do well and accuse them of being lazy when they don't do well. Some teachers openly favor students while openly embarrassing other students.

Charles D. Jones Junior High School 1

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
School has not made any improvements in over 25 years. When it is cold and rainy students have to huddle under exposed outdoor hallways, while administrators are in their warm comfortable offices and classrooms. When it's hot Students suffer outside while administrators and teachers are in their cool offices and classrooms. There are no lockers for students, forcing them to carry around their heavy backpacks.


Charles D. Jones Junior High School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
Im going to this school for 8th grade n the teachers r so helpful n really incouraging im made a whole lot of friends.n learned things i never thought i would i totally recomend this school

Charles D. Jones Junior High School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a student
i attened jones jr. high and i have lots of frriends and this school is great, i have wonderful experiences everyday i have 5 A's and 1 B we have many activities n this year we started the washington trips for all 8th grade students with a higher GPA of 2.0 if ur intrested in taking ur child here i think they would like it

Charles D. Jones Junior High School 5

Posted February 01, 2009
- a student
i think its a great school you can make lots of friends and theirs really cool teachers there


Charles D. Jones Junior High School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a student
Hi I am a student of Jones Jr High School. I have to say this is a school I really enjoy and the teachers are great. They really help when I am in need of help. This school is really fun and the teachers make learning fun. To bad this school only teaches 7 and 8 grade. I would really love to be here for high school to. I wish I would never have to go to anyother school except Jones.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles D. Jones Junior High School
14250 East Merced Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA  91706-5205
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (626) 962-8312
Last modified Charles D. Jones Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top