Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-8
Public
Baldwin Park, CA
Students enrolled: 373
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Fe Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Santa Fe School is high in quality and the staff genuinely cares about their students; helping and guiding them in achieving school goals. Their curriculum is rigid but worthwhile because students learn strategy and build a strong learning foundation. I definitely recommend this school.

Santa Fe Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2012
- a community member
this school was overall the best met new freinds enjoyed life and had my first crush in this school got to say this is a pretty chill school besides the constant annoyance from holland


Santa Fe Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2010
- a community member
Santa fe is a great school u guys will love it its an awsome school like for example if ur lonely have a staff talk with u they r really fun to talk with

Santa Fe Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
This was my daughter's first year at Santa Fe Elementary as a 3rd grader. I am very pleased with my daughter's teacher and the staff from the after school program, "Think Together" Eventhough it was very challenging for both my daughter and me because her teacher is very demaning and every week they have a test, I appreciate all the hard work that Ms. Stuehrmann has done to challenge her students to the next level. Thank you...Mrs. Alvarez

Santa Fe Elementary School 3

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
Well, after hearing all the good stuff, we decided to give it a try and move our kid to this school beginning the 3rd grade. Overall the teachers were pretty nice. But it seems like it is still pretty hard to motivate kids to learn here. The environment of this school is unsafe. All the strangers get to enter the school without first checking in at the front desk. This includes strange parents will just interrupt the class by entering the classroom without prior notice. One of the girl's mom will linger in the classroom every day along with an underage boy. The school staff's children will get special treatment by arriving late without getting tardiness.


Santa Fe Elementary School 3

Posted July 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Fe Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Santa Fe Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
Santa Fe School is the best school in Baldwin Park Unified. My daughter transferred from a Catholic School and in just one year I saw tremendous improvement!!! I am a teacher and I can honestly say that this school has top notch teachers...Mrs. Truax in fourth grade is an incredible professional and always caring. She is the best teacher my daughter has had. Miss Winn is also extraordinary, always full of energy and so caring toward the kids. Highly recommend it!!!


Santa Fe Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Fe Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
Santa Fe school is the best! The Staff is outstanding and really gets to know not just the students, but the parents as well. After my sons first year at Santa Fe I knew each and every teacher, not because of me, because of them. The staff goes out of their way to introduce themselves and welcome you into their school. They are like a giant family. Each teacher knows each student by name, even if they have never taught that student. The staff works hand in hand with each other and enjoys parent envolvement. I have never encountered a school that is so well organized and has such a high standard for excellence. With this type of atmoshere, a student can't help but to excell. Many rewards are given to students to keep them motivated and support a job well done. My son loves this school and so do I.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Fe Elementary School
4650 Baldwin Park Boulevard, Baldwin Park, CA  91706
(626) 856-1525
Last modified Santa Fe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Santa Fe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top