Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierra Vista High School 2

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
im a parent of a student that attends school here and i'm so dissapointed with SV. Many teachers get away with so much at this school and when u as a parent address a situation you get nothing resolved. All the staff covers for each other. It's awful when adult that we trust to teach our children are behaving just like children.

Sierra Vista High School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
Its a great school where parents can trust teachers, staff and other students to have your kids love being in high school.... Teachers are friendly, knowledgeable and work together with parents in regard to our children, Principal cares about parents concern and always improve the quality of education given to the students and the school... Overall SVHS can give parents peace of mind and we only hope is for our children to be better than us specially comes to education ..


Sierra Vista High School 1

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Vista High School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Vista High School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sierra Vista High School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Vista High School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Over-all great school!!! Two thumbs up!!!

Sierra Vista High School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
well i was in S.V for 2 years, those two years were great i got the chance to meet great friends and teachers. I then moved to MoVal, getting used to a new place was preatty hard (Mostly to this school). I always thought i had the chance to graduate with my friends at S.V. Know im a senior at Canyon Springs H.S ready to graduate but not with my real friends.


Sierra Vista High School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Vista High School 4

Posted June 03, 2008
- a student
Hi, my name is Christian Meraz, and as a Freshman here at SV, I think it's a great school. Although labeled 'ghetto' by many people, it is on the contrary. There is so much to do that you'll never be bored. I participate in the school band and Drumline. It always keeps me busy keeping my grades in shape and keeping me out of trouble. For all incoming freshman, I highly recomend this school. Class of 2011

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Vista High School
3600 North Frazier Street, Baldwin Park, CA  91706
(626) 960-7741
Last modified Sierra Vista High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierra Vista High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top