Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
I have 6 kids. Four of them have gone and are currrently going to woodlawn. This is a great school, the commitment and dedication of the teachers is outstanding. I moved to another city, but keep taking my kids there due to these facts. Many good professional teachers like Mr. Facenda, Mrs. Mehra-montoya, Ms. Delgado, Mrs. Gallegos, the list goes on and on.

Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
My 10 year finished 5th grade with 27 students in her class. My 1st grader finished with 29 children in her class. The school itself can improve, if we, as parents help improve it. The LAUSD budget does not allow more assistance, which is sad, because we have way too many kids per classroom, and I am afraid it will only get worse. You have some real dedicated teachers like Mr. Neiman, Mrs. Saggese, Mrs. L Gallegos, Mr. Bassett and Mrs. Coronado wich have always been there assiting the children, the parents and the school to the best of their abilities and always with a smile on their face.


Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a community member
my older sister is going to graduate becase of the help of her 5th grade teacher mrs galdamez

Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school! My son recently graduated from high school and is now on his second semester of College and he says its all thanks to his great teacher Ms. Sanchez, from Woodlawn Avenue Elementary.

Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted September 24, 2005
- a parent
Available after school programs great math tutors, small school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School
6314 Woodlawn Avenue, Bell, CA  90201
(323) 560-1445
Last modified Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodlawn Avenue Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.