Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a community member
I was a Woodruff wolf back in 2009 which was my last year there. I was only there for two and a half years, and I fell in love with everything. Classes, students and most important the teachers. This school is just wonderful, and ill always be thankful for attending that school. Just remember,like the principle said when I was there " strong hearts , strong minds , can't fail".

Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School 4

Posted November 12, 2010
- a community member
I am a former student at Woodruff and I must say that the school is very supportive and encouraging. My 6th grade teacher which has taught me a lot was excellent and I think all of the staff and teachers are there. It's excellent because of the many opportunities the children have like GATE, many academic field trips that are both a fun and learing experience. I am now in Bellflower and I visit Woodruff often. I can't stay out of there. Like the principal at woodruff said when I was a Woodruff Wolf, "Strong hearts, strong minds, can't fail."


Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
i had 3 kids go to woodruff . we love the teachers and the principals. my kids made great friends and grades were high. we miss woodruff. we had to move. i would have one still there.

Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
This school is one of the greatest schools ever.They have great principal leadership,great teacher qualities,awesome activities,great parent involvement,and good safety and discipline.I would totally recommend this school to others.

Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School 2

Posted May 05, 2007
- a parent
As with any school, this school has a lot of potential. However, it proves to be disappointment. Only a handful of teachers show genuine concern for their students. Also, teachers should strive to be role models to the children (even dressing professionally is a struggle for most of the teachers. No wonder our children dress as they are.) Exceptional students stagnate. Parent involvement is very commendable. School leadership is weak. Academics is weak - school's report card does not bode well.


Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
Both my children have gone to Woodruff since they were 6 years old. The kindergarten teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. However, I have a different opinion about the others. This school has been a big disappointment. - My 1st grade son was bullied ( tripped, slapped, pushed ) by a 5th grader on different occasions. - Last year my daughters teacher complained to me because my daughter would make conversation with her during recess. The teachers do not spend the time to help the students.

Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
I have had 2 of my children attend this school and one still in 5th grade and I think Woodruff is one of the best elementary schools that I have found. The teachers all care about the kids and welcome parent feedback and are willing to go the extra mile to see the kids succed.

Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is the best and will do better every year. Go woodruff!


Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2005
- a teacher
From my experience the teachers care about the children and are working as hard as possible to help them reach their fullest potential. We want the students to feel safe and enjoy learning.

Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
My son attended Woodruff Elementary School last year and I found that the students are being taugt subjects in line with the California State standards. The teachers are well qualified and are concerned about the students education. The parents seem to be really involved in assisting the teacher and principal in our children's education. Woodruff Elementary is a great school and producing a great learning environment.

Nearby schools

Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School
15332 South Eucalyptus Street, Bellflower, CA  90706-3706
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (562) 804-6545
Last modified Frank E. Woodruff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top