Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Serendipity School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
The School follows the acronym CLEAR with the R standing for Respectful Community Members. Small class sizes makes it easier for the teachers to nip potential problems in the bud. The school encourages the students to explore issues relating to honesty, integrity and fairness in an open and collaborative way.

Serendipity School 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been at Serendipity School for over 2 years now. Overall, we have been very pleased with the experience. The school has a casual but effective atmosphere that fosters friendship, learning and enjoyment. The school encourages creativity from the students which is great for their confidence and for maintaining a joy for the learning process. The school works hard to connect with parents and responds well even to criticism. We highly recommend the school. The school is gem on the ascendancy.


Serendipity School 5

Posted March 06, 2015
- a parent
We are delighted with Serendipity School! My daughter is 2/3 of the way through her kindergarten year and I cannot believe the personal and intellectual growth she has gone through! Everyone at the school gives off such a feeling of truly caring about each and every child that it brings the whole experience up to a new level.

Serendipity School 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
Our son is completing his first year at Serendipity (kindergarten) and we couldn't be happier with the education being provided. He has always loved to learn and I know his interests will only grow here!

Serendipity School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
We could not be happier with Serendipity school. A perfect balance of warmth, kindness, fun, a challenging curriculum and the expectation of being a good world citizen. Differentiated learning. Great field trips. Our daughter is in 4th grade and absolutely LOVES going to school everyday!!!


Serendipity School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
My eldest graduated from Serendipity and she had a very positive experience. The teachers provided differentiated instruction and a very well rounded curriculum. The small class size was perfect for learning and the staff is so warm and welcoming. My youngest is still attending and he really enjoys school. They barely give any homework so this can be a good thing if your child has many after school activities. They really accommodate working parents allowing drop off at 7:30 and pick up by 6pm with their aftercare program.

Serendipity School 5

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
This school has been a wonderful choice for my two children. I wish we had found it sooner! The caring community is wonderful and they are thriving both socially and academically.

Serendipity School 5

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
I have been meaning to rate this wonderful school for some time now and this latest review has driven me to respond. I have one child currently at the school and one child who has recently graduated. My children are very different and yet they have both thrived from their education and experience at Serendipity. Yes, the teachers are amazing and yes, Serendipity makes learning fun and exciting, but I also cannot speak highly enough of the Administration. In my experience, and everyone else who I have ever spoken to, the Administration always has an open door (even for unexpected visits!) and outstanding follow through. The team is very well experienced, with many, many years of education and experience between them. I encourage people to visit the school and see for themselves.


Serendipity School 4

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
Serendipity is a great alternative to the standard school. We have two children in the school and have been there for 4 years. The teachers are amazing!! We were really disappointed that Ms. Lisa, the former fourth grade teacher, is no longer teaching here though. She was incredible. The administration is nice but often don't follow through with what they say they are going to do. The administration lacks experience and education. Overall a great school though. Serendipity makes education fun and exciting.

Serendipity School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem. Its small class sizes and positive learning environment are rare to find in any schools in the Bay Area. Their academics are above average, not super, but the curriculum is well-balanced with other activities like, PE, arts, music, foreign language and tae kwon do. Where else can you find a school that offers such a well-rounded program. In addition, the teachers and administration staff are all friendly and nurturing. They believe in positive reinforcement and the reward system. Even though this is like a commuter school, parents are very close-knit and foster a community spirit.

Nearby schools

Serendipity School
2820 Ponce Avenue, Belmont, CA  94002
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (650) 596-9100
Last modified Serendipity School is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Top