Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school with a very strong, parent-involved community. My students have had some top-notch teachers who truly care about the kids. They have flourished and love going to school each day. The small environment is welcoming.

Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader at this school and I am delighted with the quality of the teaching and administrative staff. He is making strides in in his acquisition of knowledge and command of new concepts on a regular basis. The parent volunteers are outstanding and there is a real community feel across the Footsteps program for after school care and the parents and educators. I feel very fortunate to have found such an ideal environment and I am sure my son is receiving the level of education we want for him.


Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Cipriani is a fantastic school with great teachers and a very active parent community. We love the feeling that we are all in it together!

Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My son started there last year -- was pleasantly surprised with the quality of school.

Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is now in third grade at Cipriani and loves school and all of her classes. The school, parents, and and the kids do a great job of fostering an environment of respect and kindness. The teachers are all very high caliber, and dedicated to continually developing new teaching techniques.


Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
My child is a first grade student here and loves it! The teachers go above and beyond, the parents are very involved, and there is a tight knit community. My child loves going to school every day.

Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade and we could not be happier with this school. She is so happy to go everyday and is learning so much. The parents and teachers are great!

Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
my kid is a first grader this year & i'm very happy with the school it was a tough decision between the public school system & other private & catholic schools around the neighberhood we finally decided to try cipriani - we don't regret it at all - it's really amazing how tight the community is & how involved the parents are! love it


Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
Cipriani is such a terrific school! It provides a safe, nurturing, and stimulating enviornment. The staff foster my child's love of learning. BRAVO!!

Cipriani Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Cipriani is a small school with a fabulous staff and very active parent community. My children love school and their natural curiosity is nurtured by their teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cipriani Elementary School
2525 Buena Vista, Belmont, CA  94002
(650) 637-4840
Last modified Cipriani Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cipriani Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top