Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Berkeley, CA
Students enrolled: 541
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Willard Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing, there are so many wonderful teachers. My daughter is always having fun.

Willard Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
willard middle school is a very peaceful enviorment it helped my sister get her grades up with the touters that were provided after school. it has a wonderful garden and wonderful teachers


Willard Middle School 4

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
The drama program is phenomenal. The teachers range from very good to excellent. I see so many kids flourishing,

Willard Middle School 4

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
I have an 8th grader who is finishing-up his third and final year at Willard (then on to Berkeley High) and a 6th grader in his first year at Willard. Willard has been a great school for both of them. The principal is excellent (and school excellence starts with the principal), most of the teachers are dedicated, and there are many academically oriented kids. I highly recommend Willard.

Willard Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter transferred to Willard from a private school and loves it. The 6th grade program is very cohesive and strong, with fantastic teachers. There seems to be something new and exciting going on every week. The cooking and gardening program are a wonderful bonus, and she has made many good friends.


Willard Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
Our son is finishing three years at Willard Middle School in June and on his way to Berkeley High. We have had an incredible middle school experience at Willard. From the Principal, teachers, students, sports program and the parent community. They have prepared our child academically and emotionally for the next level of education.

Willard Middle School 4

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
I have a seventh grader at Willard and she is totally happy there. The principal is fabulous, great staff in general. Very dedicated parent group. The sleeper school of Berkeley!

Willard Middle School
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
New to this school, I am so far impressed by the services, teachers and principal. I hope it is a productive year both socially and academically for my son.


Willard Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
We have had a great first year at Willard. The teachers are concerned about all the kids, they take time to address issues, and work very hard to teach in an engaging way. My child has learned a lot, made good friends, and looks forward to going to school. The principal cares about the kids, knows all their names, and wants them all to succeed and puts in a great deal of effort and time to make that possible. The principal also works closely with the teachers to lead but also learn from the staff. There are extra-curricular activities and good electives during the day, including cooking and gardening. Parents are great although even more help would be good. Willard has a lot to offer.

Willard Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2007
- a parent
willard in my opinion is not a safe school. there is not enough security and staff available so the principle is never in his office. tutoring and detention are held in the same class room. rules should then be applied to all children and teachers need to follow up with parents and get more involved in the school and not just the work.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willard Middle School
2425 Stuart Street, Berkeley, CA  94705
(510) 644-6330
Last modified Willard Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willard Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top