Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Berkeley, CA
Students enrolled: 541
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Willard Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing, there are so many wonderful teachers. My daughter is always having fun.

Willard Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
willard middle school is a very peaceful enviorment it helped my sister get her grades up with the touters that were provided after school. it has a wonderful garden and wonderful teachers


Willard Middle School 4

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
The drama program is phenomenal. The teachers range from very good to excellent. I see so many kids flourishing,

Willard Middle School 4

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
I have an 8th grader who is finishing-up his third and final year at Willard (then on to Berkeley High) and a 6th grader in his first year at Willard. Willard has been a great school for both of them. The principal is excellent (and school excellence starts with the principal), most of the teachers are dedicated, and there are many academically oriented kids. I highly recommend Willard.

Willard Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter transferred to Willard from a private school and loves it. The 6th grade program is very cohesive and strong, with fantastic teachers. There seems to be something new and exciting going on every week. The cooking and gardening program are a wonderful bonus, and she has made many good friends.


Willard Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
Our son is finishing three years at Willard Middle School in June and on his way to Berkeley High. We have had an incredible middle school experience at Willard. From the Principal, teachers, students, sports program and the parent community. They have prepared our child academically and emotionally for the next level of education.

Willard Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Willard Middle School 4

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
I have a seventh grader at Willard and she is totally happy there. The principal is fabulous, great staff in general. Very dedicated parent group. The sleeper school of Berkeley!


Willard Middle School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Willard Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
New to this school, I am so far impressed by the services, teachers and principal. I hope it is a productive year both socially and academically for my son.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willard Middle School
2425 Stuart Street, Berkeley, CA  94705
(510) 644-6330
Last modified Willard Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willard Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top