Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
36 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
58 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Page School-Beverly Hills 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has just started school at the Beverly HIlls, Page Private School location. I am not only impressed with schools cleanliness, academics, teachers and staff, and the principal. I love it! My daughter LOVES it and we are looking forward to a phenomenal academic progression for years to come.

Page School-Beverly Hills 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
My 2 year-old daughter has been enrolled in Page for only a few months and I absolutely love it. I am amazed at everything she learns there. I love when she randomly starts singing her ABC's, the days of the week, or tells me something I didn t know she knew; such as shapes and colors. The teachers I ve met are exceptional and clearly care about the students. It works great for my family and look forward to enrolling my second daughter as soon as she s able.


Page School-Beverly Hills 4

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
As the last reviewer mentioned, this school works out for some families, and for others it does not. and that may not be the school's fault. My child has attended this school for more than 3 years and while it is far from perfect, - some teachers are definitely stronger than others, overall it is a good educational nvironment. What I find is that the parents and families often expect much more from a private school for their children simply because they are paying. They expect children to simply excel without getting involved themselves. The parents are often highly competitive among each other as well without regards for the kids. The school is very small, so I see parents who dislike something about a teacher's methods share opinions and air grievances publicly without giving the teacher a chance to even explain or work with their child. When you choose to diminish a teacher in front of your own children, whether you are right or not, diminishes the role that teacher has to be able to successfully teach your child. Private school unlike public school provides parents with a choice, but I feel the parents are always responsible in the end for their child's academic success.

Page School-Beverly Hills 1

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
For some families this school works out....for others it does not. I am a former grade school teacher, high school teacher, junior college instructor and a retired college professor. Academicallly, in part, I hold a Masters Degree in Teaching from the Whitworth College Graduate School in Spokane, Washington, and a Doctorate Degree. For the last 40 years I worked as a teacher and in educational administration. My son went to Page Private School in Garden Grove, California, for five years, and in retrospect, it was a big mistake enrolling him at this school. He subsequently transferred to another private school wherein he did good academically, and loved his teachers/environment. Page has an absolutely excellent teacher with Mrs. Baylock. However, other faculty members are most questionable. (I formally filed complaints with the Calfifornia Department of Education concerning two "teachers" who were then team teaching my son.) As aforesaid, for families....this school works out....for others...it is not the case. In my opinion, Page Private School in Garden Grove, California, is far from being a good school and I would not recommend it to anyone.

Page School-Beverly Hills 1

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is no longer in this school for so many reason's she is now in 6th grade and has nothing good to say about this school. She does mention alot that her 1st grade teacher Mrs Blaylock was rude to her students and was not helpful and would get irritated when one of the children would ask for help. She had no patience in teaching her students. I think the reason is because she is too busy attending to her 2 kids that also attend that school. She should be fired!


Page School-Beverly Hills 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
I had 2 boys that attended Page in Garden Grove and I absolutely felt that the teachers and principal care deeply for the students. My youngest was in Pre-K there and I believe the core they set for him has helped him to exceed in Kindergarten this year. I was very sad when my ex decided to take them out of Page. Would recommend to any parent.

Page School-Beverly Hills 1

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I am not pleased with this school, the 3rd to 6th grade only has one teacher and maybe another part time teacher. Its terrible, the principle does not care or call back when you have an issue. I could go on about this school but I am spending time now looking for a descent private school with a good curuculum. They are finally closing the upper elementary portion because its not working. The only good thing is that the teachers were nice.

Page School-Beverly Hills
no rating

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
I absoulutly love this school , my son attends the Garden Grove campus. Their classes are small and well organized. Pricing is high but the student / teacher ratio is wonderful and well worth the premium. Campus is small and secure, the teachers are caring and take pride in their students.


Page School-Beverly Hills 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
Administration have a lack of responsiveness. Overall school practices are far behind the curve. Public schools and faith based schools are quickly leaving this organization in the dust. Beware and do your research.

Page School-Beverly Hills 1

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
I am very disappointed with this school, the prices are ridiculously high. They charge double for everything. When we signed up my 3 year old daughter they failed to mention all the additional fees that are not included in the tuition. The book fees for a pre-K student are higher than what you would pay for books at a Cal state University!!! However the school and curriculum is ok for a Beverly Hills school, definitely not worth the Money! We will be taking my kid out next year, books and fees should be included in the tuitions monthly price, it is already high enough.

Nearby schools

Page School-Beverly Hills
419 South Robertson Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA  90211
(323) 272-3429
Last modified Page School-Beverly Hills is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Top