Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Kabbalah Children's Academy

Private | K-8 | 71 students

 
 

Living in Beverly Hills

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $1,300,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,210.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 2, 2014

This school continues to impress me with their forward thinking approach to the education of a child. There is an intangible spiritual approach/environment that creates a safe place for the children to develop. I have a 4 and a 6 year old in the school, and each has a different personality/emotional need (go figure!). They both thrive in this unique environment. If you are looking for an overall spiritual approach to include solid academics, this is the place for you... read no further.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2013

In this school the student learn practical tools of spirituality to help them in they're daily lives. Theres such an environment of love, understanding and acceptance to all students who come.


Posted August 23, 2013

Kabbalah Children's Academy is a great school with creative teachers, a wonderful administrative, and terrific kids. My oldest son is in the fifth grade and has attended the school since he was 3 and I also have twins going into kindergarten who have been at the school since they were 2. What makes this school so unusual is that the kids are learning how to become spiritually thinking people while still getting all the academics. I am constantly impressed by what they are learning and how creative the teachers are with the lessons .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2013

My school is tremendously human, loving and caring. They make sure every student is taken care of, and that they have a grasp of the foundation of what is being taught. Here no child is left behind. It is a HUGE school with a HUGE soul, with empowered students of all religions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2013

The Kabbalah Children's Academy is a school that gives children the more than an education it gives them the tools they need to overcome challenges, grow their spirit, and teaches the importance of human dignity.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2012

I am convinced that KCA is the most incredible school in the world. All 3 of my kids go there, and every day when I pick up my 2nd grader from school I ask him, 'how was it' and he replies, "AWESOME!" The academics are strong and rigorous - I am a Yale graduate & this is important to me - but what sets this school FAR apart from every other school is the fact that it teaches spirituality to the kids. They learn to reflect on their actions, to share and care for their fellow students and community at large, and to take responsibility for their actions. There is no bullying in this school! Only committed teachers, a wonderful principal and admin staff, happy, hard working students, and best of all, Kabbalah/spirituality taught to the children alongside academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2012

Very simply, this is the ONLY school I wanted to send my kids to, and I could not be more happy with the results. We have sent them for 5 years straight and the school has surpassed our expectations. Our children learn kabbalah every week in school, they talk about it at home and use the techniques they learn all the time - they share with people, they comfort others, they strive to be of service and to volunteer, and they think about their own actions. I wish this school existed when I was a kid! Everyone should be so lucky as to go to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2012

We knew about KCA even before our child was born and hoped to be able to send any kids we had to this school. When out child was old enough, we sent her to KCA. The staff reported that academically, our child was doing good, but there was a social DEVELOPMENT issue that I suspect wouldn't have been detected in a public school. When that issue was addressed, our child blossomed such that it was obvious that the schools recommendations and implementation was the right answer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2012

My mother was a top flight educator, so I gave this school a hypercritical eye before sending my two children. The philosophy and approach to education manifested by this wise and kind Principal is second to none. The school is growing in all the right ways: exceptional new faculty added yearly, expansion and new funding for new programs, parental and community involvement is powerful and expanding, and the children are happy, well educated and wise beyond their years. Word is spreading and parents from outside the Kabbalah Community and indeed parents from the world over are moving here to enroll their kids in this unique and remarkable institution of learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2007

It is a very fun school.My kid went to this school from the age of 6.I did not feel a great leaderships. The mission statement is great,although the belief in the kids are poor. If you want your kids to have fun,that's the place,but for all the rest I would check twice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2006

This is a great school if parents want to get involved,but education level is not exeptional. This is a great school and for sure your child will have alot of fun. (its and extremely fun school)
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 99% 26%
Asian or Pacific Islander 1% 11%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Hispanic 0% 52%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Hebrew
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Edward H. Eiseman
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 2 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Jewish
Associations
  • NSHDS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Hebrew

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
More from this school
  • Kabbalah Children's Academy has seperate campuses for our Day School and Preschool. Please call for more information or to schedule a tour. Day School - (310) 385-1187 Preschool - (310) 657-6798
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

9250 West Olympic Boulevard
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Website: Click here
Phone: (310) 385-1187

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Page School-Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills, CA



Gan Chabad School
Los Angeles, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT