Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Shore Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
This is my sons last year here as he is in 6th grade. We will miss it dearly.

North Shore Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
Principal plays to clique favorites. Small town groupies rule. Bathrooms are filthy routinely. PE classes are rare. Core curriculum is basic emphasizing rote learning. Socialization dictated by the most rude children. Teachers do not engage with students one on one. My child was given a failing grade. She took the STAR test and scored 85 - 100% in the same subject they were failing her at.


North Shore Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are truly awesome and the admin. staff are patient and helpful every day.

North Shore Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2008
- a parent
I am mostly impressed by the dedication and hard work of all the teachers. They take their work very seriously and work on their off times more than other teachers.

North Shore Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Shore Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Shore Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Many extra programs for the kids. There are lots of music programs, plays, talent show, etc. Each teacher my children have had has been really receptive to talking with me about my kids and has put in great effort to teach my kids. The teachers are quality people in a good working environment. The more you involve yourself at the school, the more knowledgeable you will be as a parent. North Shore welcomes and encourages parental involvement. My kids love their school and I am extremely pleased with it, as is my husband.

North Shore Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! They offer a large amount of activities in the arts areas including a wonderful music program (strings and choruses!) The teachers and support staff go over and above to insure that all students succeed. Parent involvment is greatly encouraged though not many participate. The principal is welcoming, encouraging, and a good disciplinary guy. The location is awesome, right next to the lake! Much of the curriculum is connected to the history of Big Bear and the surrounding area, which is a wonderful experience for the kids. Overall, it is a wonderful school and highly regarded in this district.


North Shore Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
I do not like this school. Academically it is so so. Teachers are so so. There are some good ones mixed in though. Principal does not follow through with teacher issues. No support for unique family situations. Overall I give them one star.

North Shore Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Shore Elementary School
765 North Stanfield Cutoff, Big Bear Lake, CA  92315
(909) 866-7501
Last modified North Shore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Shore Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top