Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walter Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter had a hard time they were talking of retaining her but the Principle steped in and said that is not the way to solve the issue at hand and find out where all of us can help now My daughter has improved tremendously I love the school and staff and proud that my daughter goes to where I went to elementry I love it better then crestmore elementry they were no help at all when she went there Zimmerman is more dedicated to their students

Walter Zimmerman Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This school has no leadership. A parent had to get up at back to school night and ask all the parents to keep there kids quiet so he could hear the principal talk. All the principal did was talk over the kids. she never once addressed the noise issue. The paper that was sent home also said no children allowed in the cafeteria for this back to school night. She didnt follow here own rules. This school is a joke


Walter Zimmerman Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
The principal and vice principal and all the staff and teachers are very dedicated over all the school has improved big time, I've been taking my children to this school for 6 years now and you can really see the difference. There is a complaint this goes to the district about the lay offs, they are letting go 11 of the great teachers they have, I would like to see them there next year .

Walter Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
This school has change in many ways..Now they provide more programs for children having difficulties and bringing them to their grade level. I also went there, and now my daughter attends this school to so things have changed and i like it more...

Walter Zimmerman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
I love this school and it's teachers. My student recently attended 4th grade and their team is amazing. My child went from low grades to excelleng grades and is excited about school now!


Walter Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Walter Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Walter Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a former student
The school has improved incredibly after drastical changes were made. There is Great principal leadership. There is also very good safety on Zimmerman Elementary. And i would recommend that this school is perfect for any child/student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walter Zimmerman Elementary School
11050 Linden Avenue, Bloomington, CA  92316
(909) 580-5019
Last modified Walter Zimmerman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walter Zimmerman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top