Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blue Lake Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
I feel this school does its best to exclude parents from being involved, and that bullying is not handled very well. Children are not supervised at recess very well at all!

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
Blue Lake school is like a family--the school is very supportive of the children and parents and grandparents are very welcome.


Blue Lake Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
The principal, Paula Wyant, really supports the teachers and students to help the school be the best it can be.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
I am impressed with the high quality of education this small school offers. The teachers and staff truly make an effort to help each and every student on campus. From free after school care for kindergarten students, to staffing the library, speech and language, music, and art programs, Blue Lake Elementary does the most for its students for what it is given.

Blue Lake Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
The teachers at Blue Lake focus on community. They work together to make students value their community as well as value community participation in the school. The Blue Lake Rancheria, the City of Blue Lake, and many other local businesses work closely with the school.


Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a teacher
Blue Lake Elementary is a wonderful tight-knit school and community where families and school staff work together to optimize student success. I truly enjoy working at this small, rural school.

Blue Lake Elementary School 1

Posted January 05, 2013
- a community member
My grandchildren attend this school. This is a small community and always felt that they would get the attention they deserved. However, some of the personnel LACK the ability to police bullies and children that put their hands on another. I feel they have lost the desire to keep our children's self esteem at it's highest and let troubled children rule the roost. Shame on the principal down to the staff.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended Blue Lake School. I was very impressed with the teachers. They were nurturing and kind. Her education was rigorus and individualized. I highly recommend Blue Lake School.


Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
Two of my children attend Blue Lake School. I myself attended this school from K-8. I could not be happier with the school and it's staff. My children are treated as individuals by caring and involved adults. I am a single mother who works full time and I am still kept completely informed of every aspect of my child's education.

Blue Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic school, amazing teachers. The grounds are beautifully kept and it's just a wonderful place for kids to get a first-class education.

Nearby schools

Blue Lake Elementary School
631 Greenwood Avenue, Blue Lake, CA  95525-0268
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (707) 668-5674
Last modified Blue Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top