Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Blue Lake, CA
Students enrolled: 137
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
Blue Lake school is like a family--the school is very supportive of the children and parents and grandparents are very welcome.

Blue Lake Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
The principal, Paula Wyant, really supports the teachers and students to help the school be the best it can be.


Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
I am impressed with the high quality of education this small school offers. The teachers and staff truly make an effort to help each and every student on campus. From free after school care for kindergarten students, to staffing the library, speech and language, music, and art programs, Blue Lake Elementary does the most for its students for what it is given.

Blue Lake Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
The teachers at Blue Lake focus on community. They work together to make students value their community as well as value community participation in the school. The Blue Lake Rancheria, the City of Blue Lake, and many other local businesses work closely with the school.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a teacher
Blue Lake Elementary is a wonderful tight-knit school and community where families and school staff work together to optimize student success. I truly enjoy working at this small, rural school.


Blue Lake Elementary School 1

Posted January 05, 2013
- a community member
My grandchildren attend this school. This is a small community and always felt that they would get the attention they deserved. However, some of the personnel LACK the ability to police bullies and children that put their hands on another. I feel they have lost the desire to keep our children's self esteem at it's highest and let troubled children rule the roost. Shame on the principal down to the staff.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended Blue Lake School. I was very impressed with the teachers. They were nurturing and kind. Her education was rigorus and individualized. I highly recommend Blue Lake School.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
Two of my children attend Blue Lake School. I myself attended this school from K-8. I could not be happier with the school and it's staff. My children are treated as individuals by caring and involved adults. I am a single mother who works full time and I am still kept completely informed of every aspect of my child's education.


Blue Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic school, amazing teachers. The grounds are beautifully kept and it's just a wonderful place for kids to get a first-class education.

Blue Lake Elementary School 2

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
Considering the level of education in the USA Blue Lake does a decent job. Excellent, dedicated teachers trying to do the best with a decimated statewide curriculum.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Lake Elementary School
631 Greenwood Avenue, Blue Lake, CA  95525
(707) 668-5674
Last modified Blue Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blue Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top