Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Brawley, CA
Students enrolled: 1,622

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brawley High School 4

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
When i went 2 school here, teachers & counselors really helped and cared 4 students! This made a great difference in my life!! I work 4 Monster and DC shoes, and travel the world with Ken Block. Thank You! Class of 1986!!

Brawley High School 1

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
. i am also very displeased to find the nonchalant attitude when it comes to a student needing help. the coaches and the teachers are very unprofessional and as a result the athletic and education department lacks tremendously. most students and teachers speak spanish even though english was voted to be the offical language


Brawley High School 2

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brawley High School 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
I agree that most teachers at this school are not much to brag about. I have found that if you keep in close contact with your students coucelor request bi weekly grade checks it tends to keep the techers a little more on there toes. I think this school has a lot of potential but the school board needs to put some presure on the teaching staff. Great sports programs.

Brawley High School 3

Posted December 08, 2008
- a student
I am not sure how good other High schools are, but this one has to be one of the worst in California. During an assembly, the staff recognized students who did 'basic' on SAT's last school year. Basic?? The only outstanding department of this HS is the Sports Program. Particularly Football and Wrestling. Now if they could just devote as much time and effort into finding great counselors and teachers as much as they do sports Coaches.


Brawley High School 1

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
This school its one of the worst school's i ever went to when i ask for help the teacher wont even help me. As a matter of fact i also feel like im hated in a class it's not good in my opinion

Brawley High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brawley High School 5

Posted June 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brawley High School 1

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brawley High School 1

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brawley High School
480 North Imperial Avenue, Brawley, CA  92227
(760) 312-6073
Last modified Brawley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brawley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top