Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Brea, CA
Students enrolled: 200
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
Been at this school for 6 years and we absolutely loved it here. The size of it is just right to feel like a family: where things get implemented, and concerns addressed promptly. The staff all seem to make an extra effort (and just "doing their job") that you won't see at a regular school... the attitude is that this is a ministry- not just a school. Our kids are loved here, and they have really thrived!

Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a parent
This is the best little school around in Brea!! The teachers really care about each and every child in the school. The principal, Mrs. Wittimore, is absolutely the best!! She generally cares for each student and it shows!! I love, love, love this school!!


Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 4

Posted February 05, 2012
- a parent
where do these kids go to for high school after Friends Private schooling? They stopped building for Friends High School which is where we were planning on sending our daughter eventually. Going from a private school system and then thrown into a school like Brea Olinda High seems very risky?

Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
My kids and I are very happy with the school. The teachers are compassionate, hardworking. The admin staff try to be accommodating with our needs. The size of the school makes it feel like a family, they really take care of the kids.

Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
We could not be happier with this school. Our son started kindergarten this year and his teacher is amazing. She is the most loving, caring Christian woman. We feel so at ease leaving our son in her care every day. Everyone who works there, from the daycare staff to the Principal, is fantastic! We would recommend it to everyone!


Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 1

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started this school 4 months ago and we couldn't be happier. The staff is very friendly and genuine. The teachers were so understanding of her adjustment to being in a school for the first time (and let me tell you, she wasn't a happy camper at first!) Even the women who aren't her teachers know her by name and greet her (and us) when we walk in. We have had nothing but a pleasant experience here and I would recommend it to everyone.

Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 1

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful School. Loving and caring environment. Teachers are great. Tremendous improvement overall this last year (2006-2007).

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus
200 S. Associated Road, Brea, CA  92821
(714) 990-8780
Last modified Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Heights Christian Schools - Brea Friends Campus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top