Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arovista Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arovista Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Arovista Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arovista Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
I have two children soon to move up to 4th & 6th at Arovista and have done very well. School has great teachers. Only downer is the after school daycare...this is not an Arovista program. I really wish the school would get involed and have their own or look for new company to handle. Other than that great school.

Arovista Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This is my first year at Arovista and so far I am really impressed with this school. The staff is great. They are all very caring and welcoming. They really encourage parents to get involved even if it just a little. I am a working mom so I helped out on my lunch hour once a week. I felt it was much appreciated even though I wished I could do more. I loved every minute being a part of my son's class. I encourage all parents to try to get involved even if you think its not enough time. your effort will be appreciated by the teachers and you child.


Arovista Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Arovista Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arovista Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arovista Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
The teachers really care about their students and take the extra time to help them learn if need be.Parents are encouraged to be as involved as possible, and most are. All of the staff members are amazing and From the principal to the secretaties. Academia and extra cirricular activities are encouraged at every turn, and they have a large variety of things that the children can get involved in. No matter what the child is interested in.

Arovista Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2005
- a teacher
This is a great school with wonderful parent involvement, a friendly staff and excellent principal! THe kids are happy and learning a lot! :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arovista Elementary School
900 Eadington Drive, Brea, CA  92821
(714) 529-2185
Last modified Arovista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arovista Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top