Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
124 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Not at all! All they get is play time even during class hours. We pay to have the same services and procedures of those of a public school

Christ Lutheran School 1

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Terrible School, I would not recommend this school to anyone. As of 2015 things have changed


Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
Great education and great Christian values are taught! Curriculum is excellent! My child has gone there since Kindergarten and loves it!

Christ Lutheran School 4

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
I'm very happy with Christ Lutheran School. The staff is helpful, and my son's first grade teacher has been exceedingly open and willing to work with us and accommodate our requests. We feel very respected as parents, and our son is having a very good experience at school. The only reason I'm not giving the school 5 stars is because I really wish there was more hands-on learning, especially in science, and real history instead of "social studies".

Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted April 09, 2010
- a student
I currently attend this wonderful school. I have ever since Pre-K. I am a 7th grader who is looking forward to going to the East Coast within a weeks time. I am also looking forward to seeing the construction of our Family Life Center. Overall Christ Lutheran is an amazing facility with great teachers and friends.


Christ Lutheran School 4

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
New principal has brought great changes to this school. Solid staff, excellent after school care program. Integrates religion into a solid curriculum without 'forcing it down your throat'. Well balanced, very supportive environment. Much less bullying than at other schools, public and private.

Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with the education my child is receiving!

Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted August 12, 2004
- a parent
Christ Lutheran in a nurturing, Christ-centered education center in which all the curriculum is offered just like at other schools, and they include extensive knowledge of God and Jesus. Each child is given individual attention and the staff and faculty really care. This is a really excellent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Lutheran School
820 West Imperial Highway, Brea, CA  92821
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (714) 529-0892
Last modified Christ Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top