Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Dainty Center/Willow Wood School

Private | K-6 | 35 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Brentwood

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $294,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,530.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

30 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 4, 2006

I would highly recommend this school to anyone. I have 3 children who have all attended Dainty&Willow Wood 2 of which started out in the infant room. My 1st 2 children have graduated from Willow Wood &were both reading by the time they left Jr. K. My 3rd child was reading 2 months into his Kindergarten year. My oldest 2 have maintained 4.0 grade average after moving on from 6th grade at Dainty Willow Wood, the oldest receiving a partial academic scholarship to UC Berkeley this fall. It is a safe & nurturing school with excellent teachers. They care about the individual child and the entire family. Our children love going to school each day. Thank you Dainty Center Willow Wood School. We couldn't have done it without you!but the
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 20, 2006

My child went through kindergarden at Dainty and was not readingby the time he went to first grade. I switched schools. Now he is in first grade and struggling to be at the same level with rest of the kids because of insuficient education in Kindergarden. I regret getting him in Dainty in the first place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2006

We miss Dainty Center/Willow Wood!! I would love to have them open a school up in Washington. My daughters loved going to school, had awesome teachers, and learned tons. It is very intimate. I Highly recommend this school to everyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2006

My kids are having a great time there. Wonderful environment
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2005

This is a wonderful school, my child is happy, engaged and doing his best work possible.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 18, 2005

The teacher to student ratio is great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2005

This is a great school children learn alot. There is a great sense of communication between parents an staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2005

My children have attended this school since pre school. They are now in elementary school and are still attending. This school provides a safe and nuturing environment for my kids. They extend the classroom beyond the walls of the school. With the outdoor learning center, thematic learning and technology offered at this campus I feel my children are being exposed to a more diverse learning environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2005

I went on a tour of the school and I have to say that I was not very impressed beacause I thought that it would be a cleaner place and the staff would look more alert and organised, but instead the bathrooms looked a bit dirty and there was papers stacked every where in the rooms, the carpets where really filthy,I teach my child that being organised is very important and also being clean, also the play groung equipment looked outdated and not to safe.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 22, 2004

Having a child in this school who started at six months and who reently turned two, I am very happy with the care received. When the child comes in as an infant there is always someone available to wish him good morning, and get his day started. It seems every teacher in school knows my child, which may also be because of the visits the kids make to other classes. The school's principals are enthousiastic and driven in what they do, yet still accesable. I can recommend this scholl to everyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 76% 26%
Black 17% 6%
Hispanic 7% 52%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 11%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Adrienne Guinn
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NAEYC

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1265 Dainty Avenue
Brentwood, CA 94513
Phone: (925) 634-4539

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT