Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a parent
The academic focus and involved teachers and especially parents are outstanding. The students of Loma Vista are the big winners. The more involved the teachers and parents are with reading the same script, the better our students are, the better future citizens we send out to the world. The teachers, the principle and parents care about the students overall academic acheivements. Loma Vista is a great elementary school thanks to concerned parents that hold their children accountable for homework, attendence, and most critical; their behavior.

Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
I'm very impressed with the parent/ teacher involvement at this school. My daughter has excelled at Loma Vista. We could not be happier.


Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
i really appreciate the academic focus and involved teachers and parents. this really makes a difference to the students of Loma Vista. the more involved the teachers and parents, the better our students are. I really feel that the teachers and the principle care about the students overall academic acheivements. Our family appreciates it. thank you Loma Vista

Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
MY CHILDREN HAVE DONE SO MUCH BETTER HERE BECAUSE OF THE INVOLEMENT OF THE TEACHERS. I FEEL THAT THEY REALLY CARE. THIS GIVES ME HOPE IN OUR EDUCATION SYSTEM. THANK YOU TO ALL STAFF AT LOMA VISTA ELEMENTRY.

Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and a principle who listens.


Loma Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Great school! its super strict even with the parents and I like that for so many reasons.

Loma Vista Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
HUGE disappointment 4 us. Fine for some, but our 4th grader needs additional help in reading, writing, & math. My 1st grader is a brain & needs more challenge, but there's nothing extra 4 her. Its BAND, music & art programs are disappearing at the start of the 2008 year. No afterschool programs in art, science, music, dance, foreign language or sports. GATE & Odessy is not really enough & too small. Children w/learning disabilities do not get identified, SSI tested or helped immediately. You have to DEMAND the testing, PAY 4 outside assessments & BEG teachers for their understanding & HELP to get 3 weeks of summer school. If someone gets F's & D's in the 3 r's, they pass students to the next grade. Come interview parents that are NOT on the parent club board-those clickies!. See the truth 4 yourself. An average kid looks like a GENIUS here!

Loma Vista Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
Someone just wrote that all the good teachers left?!? I have to disagree. We have been at Loma Vista for 4 years and have had wonderful teachers each year. I can't say enough good things about them. And yes, there are activities besides G.A.T.E. (Odyssey of the Mind, band for the older kids, music and a yearly musical for each grade level). I feel lucky to have my kids at Loma Vista.


Loma Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This is an ok school. No after school programs here -- only all other schools in all other cities have them like math club, homework club, arts, science, and the like. We have nothing. Principal blames parents for lack of participation. Parents blame principal for lack of initiative. Bottom line, we don't have any programs for our children. WHY?

Loma Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2008
- a parent
This is a very good school. The test scores could be a little higher but at what cost? I feel that the principal and the teachers are very attentive and caring and parent participation is very good. Over all, you're going to get a well rounded, healthy child if you send them here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loma Vista Elementary School
2110 San Jose Avenue, Brentwood, CA  94513-5930
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (925) 513-6390
Last modified Loma Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top