Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


R. Paul Krey Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a community member
The way they talk down to kids does not promote compassion or caring. (this is not all teachers)

R. Paul Krey Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted May 31, 2016
- a community member
If your child does well in school, they will be treated well. If your child is any extra work, then no.


R. Paul Krey Elementary School 2

Posted May 31, 2016
- a community member
I will agree with another reviewer about the teachers treating the kids with zero respect. When I use to volunteer in the classroom I couldn't believe some of the smart ellic comments teachers would make to kids. It always made me feel so bad for the kids. I definitely think teachers need a FEW days of training on what to say/not say to kids. Of course if you volunteer ALL your time and open your pocket book the teachers will love your kids and be kind to them. Also if your child requires an IEP you'll basically be waiting on that for MONTHS! Just enough months to get you to the end of the year where it makes no difference! HA then your kid will be one grade closer to getting out of their hair. Be warned though...if you do have any problems here...good luck getting any help...they just prance around problems and give you the run around.

R. Paul Krey Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
Always care about the students. Hold them accountable. Teach them that follow through is important. Principle Jones knows the students. He takes the time to get out where they can see him.

R. Paul Krey Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
They expect the children to treat the adults with respect, but don't show respect to the children in return. They follow a do as I say, not as I do policy.


R. Paul Krey Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
They put great value on tattletales. They are creating a bunch of cry baby kids that won't be able to problem solve on their own without adult involvement.

R. Paul Krey Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
worst mistake I've ever made was going to this school. The principal lacks leadership, tells parents what they want to hear, makes empty promises, and is an overall spineless jerk who values his staff, more than students. They focus purely on asking for money, and making sure test scores are high. If your child fits inside the public education box, he/she will be fine, if not, BEWARE! I regret not pulling my child from this school after the first year there.

R. Paul Krey Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
There are some really great teachers at this school who clearly love their job, but there are others who should've left teaching and found another career a LONG time ago.


R. Paul Krey Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
I moved to brentwood recently and thought that having my kids in krey is the best thing I can do for them,I was wrong krey is school that has unfriendly office people, don't smile don't even care if you are there or not,the principal and Co principal are the worst , all they care about is the school not the kids them self, theypretend they care but it's all fake,battom line you can only be happy there if you are white anyone else will be treated like garbage.

R. Paul Krey Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2010
- a teacher
I have taught at Krey for 8 years and love it. Our staff has one of the best reputations in the district for being flexible and embracing challenges, rather than complaining about them. There is a strong sense of community at Krey that I wouldn't trade for anything. We have extremely low teacher turn over and most staff member's school-aged children attend Krey. Teachers love their students, and Brian Jones supports his staff 100%. I've worked at other schools where the teachers were not happy, and that absolutely reflects in the classroom. At Krey, teachers are happy and do their best to make sure the kids are happy while they get the highest quality of education possible.

Nearby schools

R. Paul Krey Elementary School
190 Crawford Drive, Brentwood, CA  94513-5628
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (925) 513-6400
Last modified R. Paul Krey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top