Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
My son has been at Pioneer for 2yrs and we love it. He's had great teachers thus far, kindergarten teacher was Ms. Friedman and 1st grade is Mrs. Price, they have very different teaching styles but my son is doing great. I love the school itself, my only concern is that they are too strict on the kids. Afterschool the kids line up to get picked up and numerous times I hear the teachers and principal yelling at the kids that they can't talk. They tell the kids they can't move, talk or even read a book as they wait for their parents. I pick up my child on time so it doesn't bother me much but I don't think its fair that the kids have been good all day and now after a long day they just want to socialize with their friends. And come on, we are talking about 1st, 2nd, and 3rd graders, please give them a break.

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
I can't say enough about how wonderful this school is. The teachers, communication, facilities, and quality of education are first-rate. My son is really enjoying kindergarten and loves going to school.


Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
A great school in a very upscale neighborhood. I am very proud that we are able to send our daughters to this amazing school. The quality of education is fantastic. The teachers are some of the best I have ever dealt with. Parent involvement is very good. I would not have my children attend school anywhere else.

Pioneer Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
I thought this would be a great place for our family. Remember always keep your eyes and ears opened, stay involved. Teacher quality... there are some that like to cover things up and administration will turn a cheek.

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Love this school!! My son has attended since 1st grade and is now in the 4th. I have been very pleased with all of his teachers and you couldn't ask for a better principal.


Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at Pioneer and I am so please with the school, teachers and office staffs. My child is a 3rd grader and is always eager to go to school everyday. The principal and asst principal are very approachable and friendly. Lots of interesting events are organized by the parent club.

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are very approachable and so in the Principal. We have been very happy with all aspects of this school.

Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
Pioneer is a great school that really tries. I am so impressed with the parent involvement as well as Principal Erlich's focus and commitment to making it a great place for education. Having struggled with private vs. public for my son I am glad I sent him to Pioneer for his Kindergarten year.


Pioneer Elementary School 3

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
Having been at Pioneer since it opened in 2004, we have been very happy with the quality of teachers and staff. With the turnover in the administration in the last year, in addition, to a massive growth spurt of students, Pioneer is struggling to keep communication at the forefront. I don't feel that the school has had the community feel this year. I am hoping that it comes back. Everyone needs to realize that everyone needs to participate. All in all, I am glad that my students have had quality teaching at Pioneer.

Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Pioneer's Campus, Staff, and Parent Participation is wonderful!! My son finished his first year attending Kindergarten and we were very happy with the school year. It was nothing but joy, and a great foundation to the rest of years to follow. We have two more to come through and I can't wait to have them in the school. I have already heard great things for the next grade levels to come for my children. Nick Casey did a wonderful job with all of his students as well as keeping in communication with all of the parents. Job Well Done!!!

Nearby schools

Pioneer Elementary School
2010 Shady Willow Lane, Brentwood, CA  94513-5309
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (925) 513-6410
Last modified Pioneer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top