Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Brentwood, CA
Students enrolled: 917

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
I can't say enough about how wonderful this school is. The teachers, communication, facilities, and quality of education are first-rate. My son is really enjoying kindergarten and loves going to school.

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
A great school in a very upscale neighborhood. I am very proud that we are able to send our daughters to this amazing school. The quality of education is fantastic. The teachers are some of the best I have ever dealt with. Parent involvement is very good. I would not have my children attend school anywhere else.


Pioneer Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
I thought this would be a great place for our family. Remember always keep your eyes and ears opened, stay involved. Teacher quality... there are some that like to cover things up and administration will turn a cheek.

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Love this school!! My son has attended since 1st grade and is now in the 4th. I have been very pleased with all of his teachers and you couldn't ask for a better principal.

Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at Pioneer and I am so please with the school, teachers and office staffs. My child is a 3rd grader and is always eager to go to school everyday. The principal and asst principal are very approachable and friendly. Lots of interesting events are organized by the parent club.


Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are very approachable and so in the Principal. We have been very happy with all aspects of this school.

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
Pioneer is a great school that really tries. I am so impressed with the parent involvement as well as Principal Erlich's focus and commitment to making it a great place for education. Having struggled with private vs. public for my son I am glad I sent him to Pioneer for his Kindergarten year.


Pioneer Elementary School 3

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
Having been at Pioneer since it opened in 2004, we have been very happy with the quality of teachers and staff. With the turnover in the administration in the last year, in addition, to a massive growth spurt of students, Pioneer is struggling to keep communication at the forefront. I don't feel that the school has had the community feel this year. I am hoping that it comes back. Everyone needs to realize that everyone needs to participate. All in all, I am glad that my students have had quality teaching at Pioneer.

Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Pioneer's Campus, Staff, and Parent Participation is wonderful!! My son finished his first year attending Kindergarten and we were very happy with the school year. It was nothing but joy, and a great foundation to the rest of years to follow. We have two more to come through and I can't wait to have them in the school. I have already heard great things for the next grade levels to come for my children. Nick Casey did a wonderful job with all of his students as well as keeping in communication with all of the parents. Job Well Done!!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pioneer Elementary School
2010 Shady Willow Lane, Brentwood, CA  94513
(925) 513-6410
Last modified Pioneer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pioneer Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top