Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brentwood Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
I am very vested in special education and being that Brentwood has just decided to open the school to this concept, they have a lot to work on. They need special day classes and not intergrate students with extreme behavoiral issues in general education classes.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Brentwood Elementary has such a good sense of community and 'family first' about it. Whenever I walk onto campus, I feel like I'm home! The administration, teachers, & students are polite and welcoming. Our fundraisers are fun and we invite the entire community to come participate in our yearly carnival. We love Brentwood Elementary and it will be a sad day when we have to move on.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
Brentwood School has been an awesome experience for my girls. Starting in kinder with Joanie Friedmen, going all the up to Kristen Benko in 5th grade. ALL the teachers at this school have amazing qualities. The care for the kids mental health all the way through studies has been awesome. Margo Olson has been a wonderful leader for this school. I have been very blessed to have these wonderful teachers for my girls.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
We moved to Brentwood this year and are thrilled with this school. My 3rd garde son's teacher ( Mrs. Mills) is deserving of much praise. She has made learning so interesting and fun in my sons eyes. She has a great attitude regarding testing and helps these children meet state standards in a way that is positive and not over bearing . She really has a grasp on teaching children in a way where she gets a very positive response. We are so impressed with Mrs Mills and the school overall. The level od parental involvement is fantastic. We will be attending our second funraiser tonight in the last week. This is so important now with the crisis our public schools Go Brentwood Bull Dogs- We Love you!!!!!


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
I love Brentwood Elementary. I have had such great luck with wonderful teachers for my daughter. I love all of the activities that they offer the kids - a real learning environment.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
Extremely impressed by the school specially the principal Mrs. Olson. She is so caring and very focused to improve the standards of the students and the school. She works hard to make sure the students are challenged and not just come to the school. Teachers like Stacey Hernandez, Mrs. McNamara and others are outstanding. Even the staff supporting the school are excellent. I am sure this will shine in the future.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Brentwood Elementary are awsome! I have 3 children, who have all attend this school, all 3 have have enjoyed everyday of school! The teachers are warm and welcoming and always willing to go the extra mile to help our children succeed. -The Gasca Family


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2007
- a parent
The teachers,and all the staff are the best. The school offers excellent programs for kids in need of that little extra push.They allso include parents to get involved with evening and after school programs.I have to say that they keep us [parents] very informed of up-coming events and activities.Academicly my children have done well do to the excellent teachers and programs that they have offered.Over-all its an great school for any kid.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brentwood Elementary School
200 Griffith Lane, Brentwood, CA  94513
(925) 513-6360
Last modified Brentwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brentwood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top