Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edna Hill Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
I feel like this school is doing as well as it possibly can with the tools it has been given. Many of the kids are rough, and I hate to send my son into that environment. However, the teachers are fantastic, and go the extra mile to ensure top-notch learning and happy, fulfilled kids. My son's teachers (Mr. and Mrs. Kemper) stay late almost every day and tutor kids who need help. They also come in early in the morning for the same reason. The cross country team takes first every year, and the drama department is awesome. The school is also a philanthropic environment. There's a lot of charity and helping others (food, clothing) that goes on at Edna Hill. Brentwood's been having some problems and it shows, but Edna Hill does its best to make things better. Edna Hill's teachers and principal, Kirsten Job, are hardworking, caring, and creative problem solvers. Honestly, they rock.

Edna Hill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
the drama program is top notch, the teachers encourage each child's strengths and encourage the child in reflective self-assessment and reporting back to the teachers and parents


Edna Hill Middle School 1

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edna Hill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2010
- a student
It's pretty good...most teachers are great but some of them are not the best. Even with the good teachers some of the kids are not very accepting and there are many fights in the school. I should know I'm a student there. Overall it's okay but it could always be better

Edna Hill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a student
Hello. I went to this school and it had bad and good sides. The teachers are amazing, they really do help to make the best of your childs education. Therefore, the people there, the kids, are just horrible. People are out down all the time. These kids have high standerds. Your most likly going to have one group of friends, and that's. ify our child has problems in society, its not the bes school to go to. Im in 8th grade right now, and unfortuantly, this school has casued me to have a district transfer, and so far, it was a great decision! Hope this helped:)


Edna Hill Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edna Hill Middle School 1

Posted April 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edna Hill Middle School 3

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Edna Hill Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edna Hill Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
Edna Hill IS a great school! They have received several state and national awards. This school boasts some of the most excellent teachers! These truly caring people do not let our children slip. I do have a bright student who excels, but I know that Edna Hill's high standards helped her more fully realize her potential. The school offers so much to these kids....Edna Hill does stand firm in not letting students who are falling behind or are not following the school's policies participate in special events and social activities, but EH also gives every child the social and academic tools they need to be successful! It does take too long to get through the lunch line, so she packs a lunch...

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edna Hill Middle School
140 Birch Street, Brentwood, CA  94513
(925) 513-6440
Last modified Edna Hill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edna Hill Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top